Dumpsite Relocation

Peakd_Dumpsite Relocation.jpg

Hello! I'm Christine. I'm here because I needed a new dumpsite for my thoughts. After all, in the past few days, my mind is just filled with them. I needed to put it out there freely. And so, I came across Hive when it was introduced to me by my best friend during one of our quarterly random video calls. Before this, I had a few private dumpsites before (hello tumblr). The reason I chose to make this one public is that maybe someone out there is also having the same experiences, feelings, or thoughts as me and needed some assurance that they are not alone.

And if you're wondering why I needed a space for my thoughts, it's because I'm not the type of person who's good at expressing their feelings. I'm used to suppressing my emotions just so I don't have to explain them, and also because I had no one to teach me to understand why I'm feeling such emotions. Typical female Asian firstborn problems. Anyway, here's how I made my Hive account:

  • I thought of making an account for 3 days since the said best friend told me about it.
  • Finally made an account during office hours, because why not.
  • Messaged the said best friend that I finally made one and that I am confused af.
  • Scheduled a tutorial sesh with the said best friend but we both have prior commitments. * insert frustration in French *
  • And today, I tried editing my banner and profile picture.. here's a snippet of my convo with the said best friend;

image.png

While the update is loading, I decided to make a banner for the new dumpsite. I had a lot of ideas for my banner but most of them involved using gifs like this one. Just to show what I felt while waiting for everything to be okay.

untitled.gif

But, instead of using that for my banner, I thought of a cleaner and more aesthetically pleasing one -- thank you Canva for making it happen!

peakd banner.jpg

It includes my name and the purpose of this account. Perfect, isn't it? haha! I also used colorhunt.co for finding the right tone of green for this. And then for my DP, I made it with picrew.me <3

download20221000193846.png

Since updating is done, I hope. Here are some facts to add to this introduction post:

  • I'm a Scorpio if that helps.
  • My Myers Briggs personality is INFP-T.

"Creative and imaginative, they happily lose themselves in daydreams, inventing all sorts of stories and conversations in their minds. These personalities are known for their sensitivity – Mediators can have profound emotional responses to music, art, nature, and the people around them." Mediator (INFP) Personality

  • My favorite color is Purple. (kudos to BTS for making it popular)
  • If there's one food I would never get tired of, it would be Beef Sinigang. It's my ultimate comfort food aside from mabo tofu.
  • If I could describe myself in a sentence it would be "a well-organized chaotic being."

This is it, for now, I'll make another post once I'm familiar with how this works. Peace out! <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center