Thoughtful Daily Post - The one about #monochromemonday



Banner created in Canva | Image by Nandhu Kumar from Pixabay


A #monochromemonday post, which was created by @old-guy-photos! Check out his latest post here!





20210717_135241.jpg
Photo taken with Samsung S9 | Edited with PhotoScape X

If this image looks familiar... it should! Having chosen my main #thoughtfuldailypost graphic of "Cairns", I thought, "I can make one!". Maybe not quite as cool as my banner... but a decent try... right? I haven't made a #monochromemonday post, in some time. And as you know, I haven't really been very active on my own account. So thought I would try to get some proverbial "fresh air" if you will. This is one of the first contests I can remember when I joined the #teamusa Discord. So it is kind of like "going home" if you can feel my vibe. I think sometimes, we need to break our routine, and do something different that lets us remember we are still human. There are others that still take part in this contest... Here's one I found from @dandesign86; this was a great post for monochromemonday and he's a new fellow on my end, so sent him a follow! True Engagement if we just take a moment to look around... right? You can check out his latest post below!

image.png

@dandesign86/monochromemonday-a-walk-in-the-snow



Tripode TDP curvy divider.png



20181030_110438.jpg
Photo taken with Samsung S9 | Edited with PhotoScape X and Snapseed


I used this image back in 2019... on STEEMIT of course... I was trying to participate in the #ulog initiative by @surpassinggoogle and talked briefly about the passing of our dear friend @wolfhart. He battled cancer and it's like yesterday... still miss him. I always told him my spirit animal was a wolf, so it made sense that we connected. I also love the season of fall and watching the leaves coming down. Little did I know, this touching moment in life would even further be imprinted in my memory; I can't look at a leaf now, without thinking about Wolfhart... If you'd like to see that post, I will share the link below. I originally used Appics to upload the video, but they are still in the process of migrating to the TELOS blockchain, so I uploaded the video to YouTube and will add the link if you wish to view it. I mainly did this to source this photo...and that's enough.

image.png

https://steemit.com/ulog/@wesphilbin/june-19th-ulog

Watch the video on YouTube




Tripode TDP curvy divider.png



I hadn't intended for this post to be an emotional one... Once I remembered using the leaf image in another post and wanted to source it properly... I had forgotten it was a post in tribute to Wolfharts's passing. Just goes to show; we never really know when it's going to be our time. So be sure to tell everyone how you feel... I hope you all had a good Monday... be sure to visit the folks I mentioned here, and of course...


What are you thoughtful for, today?




👉Join the "Thoughtful Daily Post Community" Here




👉Follow the "Thoughtful Daily Post Badge" Here


Thank you for taking the time to read my post. My Multiple Sclerosis makes it extremely hard to post... I started this at 7:30 AM my time, and I am just finishing up at almost 7:00 PM. It's worth it though... I hope you have found my #thoughtfuldailypost movement helpful...


TEAMUSA-hive_footer_wes.jpg



Zach TDP Footer.png
Created by @stealthunicorn using Canva


@wesphilbin was here...

All content is mine unless otherwise noted.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency