Thoughtful Daily Post | The One About Helping @krazypoet



Banner created in Canva | Image by Nandhu Kumar from Pixabay



๐Ÿ™ŒThe following could be thought of as a fundraiser post. In a way, I guess it is... but I am really just trying to share the love, and help someone out! Keep reading, to see what I mean!๐Ÿ™Œ


Hello, my friends! Like me, I am betting that many of you use Discord to interact with various groups, and communities. In the same breath... I am sure all of you saw the spam links that were being dropped in various servers; you know the one... free Discord Nitro. Since I am in 100 servers, I see all of the pop-ups, and this situation got me to researching... Why was someone dropping this link, in every channel, in all of those various servers? After finding out who was doing this, I realized I knew this person... so I sent them a DM. I believe in giving everyone the benefit of the doubt. So I wanted to try and see what was going on...

krazypoet.graphic.jpg
Used with permission by @krazypoet



You want music, NFT, family VLOGS, wicked awesome photos, or information about Appics... then you should check out @krazypoet. (Or Jason Arnold, if you prefer). I remembered him, having interacted back in the day on STEEMIT, then chatting about Appics. Always was a cool guy I thought... from his YouTube about description:


image.png
Source

"What does this have to do with your post, Wes?"... you may ask? Well... he was hacked... Those links were not from him, and after I sent him a DM, I learned what had really happened. We chatted, on and off, and he told me he had been away from Discord for some time. Imagine his surprise to find someone had hacked several of his accounts...

ThoughtfulDailyPost-Divider-Thoughtful Image.png

KrAzYpOeT โ€” 09/28/2021
I was not doing this. I just changed my password now and have setup 2 step.
I have been recently hacked on pretty much everything and had to change my passwords on everything I use. And I guess discord is now one of them. I apologize for the issue. But it had nothing to do with me.
[12:38 PM]
I also had my metamask hacked and lost over 12k in crypto assets. So imagine how I feel with my life being ruined now because of this shit.
Our Discord conversation | Used by permission from @krazypoet


Profanities, or not... can you blame him? After we finished chatting, I went through the various servers I am in, and let other's know what was going on. That he was indeed hacked, and the links were not sent by him... but from the person that hacked his account. He has managed to gain control of those accounts, and is working on a new set-up (Pc) to be active again. So he hasn't lost his mojo. So... I am not going to rattle on, because this post is not about me. It's about another dear friend, who has brought a lot of valuable and positive content to our blockchain. I was not going to finish this post originally, as @thealliance has already provided a awesomesauce post sharing the craptastic events... You can check it out here.... But after chatting with @enginewitty, I agreed with his vibe; the more that share, the more help to offer!


So I am setting @krazypoet as 100% Beneficiary for this post... If you can spare anything, I know it would be greatly appreciated!

Oh! Before I forget! Check out this tune created by @krazypoet! Maybe subscribe to his channel!


What are you thoughtful for, today?



๐Ÿ‘‰Join the "Thoughtful Daily Post Community" Here




๐Ÿ‘‰Follow the "Thoughtful Daily Post Badge" Here



Zach TDP Footer.png
Created by @stealthunicorn using Canva


@wesphilbin was here...

All content is mine unless otherwise noted.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency