2023: YEAR IN REVIEW!!

Hi Hivers!

I hope you all are hale and hearty.

Ending of another year is around the corner. It looks like as we started it few days before. But, now, time passes so quickly and the year of 2023 came to an end. Few days left behind. This is the high time, when we think of:


How our days passed??
What experiences or lessons we gain from this year??
What we lose or gain??
The most Memorable Moments??
Strategies for the upcoming year??
Goals and Achievements!!
A Note to Myself!!


These are the important points which everyone have to ponder on it. Here I will unfold my experiences of the year 2023, What are my strategies for the upcoming year????
Here, we go......

Glimpse of the Year!!


Marriage Ceremony!!


January 2023, I was eagerly waiting for the exams as my cousin was getting married in February. At that time, my mom used to send me the pics to finalize my dresses and jewellery. That's interesting. Just give a wave of think that how social media drew us so closer. Without social media, everything would be finalize without my consent but Now, the world is so much revolutionazied, we can do everything within a second.
Here, I'll share one of the pic:

After my exams, I was at my home in the first week of February. A series of function was waiting for me at that moment. We quickly finalize everything and headed towards the cousin's house. All my family members were there. Large number of gathering. A moment of fun, happiness and enjoyment. Some moments of that marriage:


Unexpected Vacations


After all this, I was back in my university again. Educational activities continued like before. But, then, our university announced Unexpected vacations. We are at home for more than two months. At that time, our mode of learning shifted to online. We used to attend our lectures through Microsoft Teams. All our educational activities continued through it. During these unexpected vacations, I had a great time with my family. There is a sacred month for Muslims called as "Ramadan" in which we fast from sunrise till the sun dawn. We always want to spend that time with our family. These vacations provide me with the time which I enjoyed with my family.
Finally, in May, my University opened again. I was so much glad at that time as I want to meet my fellows. After 2 and a half month, we were back at our university.


Summer Vacations


I finalized my exams and passed the semester with remarkable marks. I got 3.93 out of 4. I was so much happy and this happiness became double when summer vacations announced. I was with my family. Having a great time with them, but I have to go to back to university as I was taking an extra course in vacations.
I spend a very quality time. Read a number of books. Here is some list which i read at that time:


  1. Man's search for meaning by Viktor Frankl
  2. Dr. Faustus by Christopher Marlowe
  3. Reluctant Fendamentalist by Mohsin Hamid
  4. Lord of the Flies by William Golding
  5. Oedipus Rex by Sophocles
  6. Joseph Andrews by Henry Fielding
  7. The Secret by Rhonda Byrne
  8. The Prophet by Khalil Jibran
  9. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

I read these books in the time period of two months. The books which made special place in my heart were two: (Man's search for meaning and Oedipus Rex).


Man's Search for Meaning


This book was mainly about the true meaning of our life. Such as What a man want to be in our life? He/She should have a clear objective or a goal to spend his/her life. Not to waste it just by roaming here and there. There was a prisoner and the love for her lady kept him alive. Frankl quote the words of Nietzsche: (I am in love with this quote)


"HE WHO HAS A WHY TO LIVE FOR CAN BEAR ALMOST ANY HOW."



Oedipus Rex


Oedipus rex is a tragedy in which a character, named Oedipus married to his own mother. There was a prophecy about Oedipus that he will be married to his own mother. He spent all his life to escape from this prophecy but at the end the prophecy became true. He possessed children from his own mother. At the end of the story, when truth revealed, He scratch his own eyes and became blind. A very sorrowful story. If you will read this story, you will not control your tears.
This is tragic book and a very dreadful tragedy happened in it which fills your heart with grief and sorrow for the Oedipus.


Wrap-up the Ending


After the summer vacations, I meet with my fellows. New semester start which is going on and It will end in February 2024. During the remaining months, no unexpected moment occured. Till the moment, when #tahastories1 tell me about this. I was so much eager to join this. Thanks to @dlmmqb and @hivepakistan that I joined this and now I am enjoying it alot.


That all was some of the glimpse of the year 2023.


Lessons of 2k23

The important lesson which I gain from this year is that In this world, when most of the people are in a hurry, always thinking about themselves and hurting others, paying no gratitude towards their good deeds to them, Still good people exist. If we do something good to others, very few of them remembered it. I always have a concept that people always talk to you when they have some interest, when they are getting benefits from you. You are sacrificing yourself for them
But that's not matter to them. They are with you just because they are getting benefit of you but STILL there are the people whom do not continue their realtion with you for this purpose. They continue it because they want to without any greed or a desire. I considered these people no more than a blessing. If you have someone like that, take care of Him/her.

Strategies for the Upcoming Year!!

Another year is starting with new ray of HOPE. What i have think so far about the upcoming year is to read more and more. My favourite task!

This year I want to complete all the publications of Shakespeare.

BUT, firstly. I want to read the poem "PARADISE LOST" by Milton. Total 10 books, he written on this poem and I want to read all. Hope so, I will complete it.

In addition to this, I want to cover some areas of Grammar and History.

Literature and History series on Netflix.
You know after reading the book, I used to watch it it's movie or season.

Every Saturday, I will enjoy Hiking.

Some cooking classes. That's interesting where I will learn many new ways of making cakes, biscuits,pizza and many more. A lot of fun!

Last but not the least, To learn driving. I have some skills but I want to polish it.

Hope so, I will enjoy every single moment of 2024. Always reminding myself that I will achieve my goals. Not to dive in the hopelessness.
I will share my journey with my hivers. Hope so, you will also enjoy it with me.

Lastly, you know on 30th of December is my Birthday. Hope to see surprises and a lot of fun at the ending of this year.


Images are took by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency