RE: Because you don't actually deserve that vote, my friend

Write for the joy of it. Write for the love of it.

This right here is the crux of it all ❣️ I am one of those caught in the crossfires of this recent war of the whales...

haha that has a nice ring to it, n'est ce pas? 😁But I'm not angry or even hurt by it. It just is. I am grateful for the support that I had, rather than devastated at seeing it ripped away by somebody else. And if somehow that support comes back to me one day, I'll be grateful for that too. If it doesn't, I will simply understand that not all battles can be won.

Is it nice? No.
Fair? Hardly.

And I am not sure that a whale can claim that it is nothing personal when they are affecting vast numbers of the little guys on the blockchain who put a huge amount of effort into their posts but don't necessarily have the exposure yet. They may succeed only in chasing away the future lifeblood of the chain with such an approach. I will stay regardless as I am here for something far greater than money can buy. but I know quite a few innocent people who will be hurt in the process. But you know what, you are right... regardless, just stick with it, keep writing and finding joy, and the wheel turns.

And as you also so rightly say, we wouldn't have a blockchain layer 1 token with Hive's value if we didn't have whales who invested so... swings and roundabouts... and I remember landing on the blockchain some 10-11 months ago straight in the middle of another down voting war... and that subsided after a few months.

I, for one, am 100% with you on supporting the whales who do what they can to be equitable and to make the lives of others just that little bit better.

Thank you for speaking your heart to everyone here in this space. You bring a level head and a lot of sense and understanding to the table. 💗🙏

!ALIVE !LUV !PIZZA !LOLZ !hivebits

sam.jpg
This post has received a 100% upvote on behalf of the VYB Curation Project

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency