NEAR DEATH

img_0.33640948787495517.jpg
source

I remember watching movies or reading books or hearing someone talk about an event that somehow culminated in an experience that the person barely escaped from...a near death experience.

People somehow shuddered on hearing the trajectory of the event especially if the victim is a decent enough story teller. I never did though. I never shuddered. I only listened. It always seemed foreign to me...something eerily close but just a little out of reach. You know that forgetful feeling you get about something horrible happening to somebody that you barely know? Yeah...that’s how I felt when I heard of near death experiences. It has never happened to me and so I didn't care much.

Well, mine happened. I wouldn’t call it a near death experience but instead the successful seduction of life. My reason? Well it seemed easier to give up but somehow I didn’t...I dared not.

So I had a meeting to attend and against my better judgement I decided to drive down because I was late and had already twice been stood up by earlier scheduled flights. Sighs I was in a hurry to meet up with some potential investors who needed my physical presence for preliminary paperwork.

I had to get to my destination in 2 days. I could do it...the money was super worth the risk of traveling endlessly on a road I had never been on. I loaded the car with food and various “essential” and began a journey that I was confident would pay off.

All I remembered was the car swerving and the panic with which I held the wheels that somehow were in my hands but raging violently out of my grasps.

img_0.5596845118340835.jpg
source

I woke up in the hospital to my mother's smile. The woman who looked like an angel began sobbing and then smiling again. She kissed my forehead and told me everything was now ok.

My mother said the last 5 days had been hell. She had flown in upon receiving the call and that my siblings had similarly scrambled to the city where the hospital I was taken was located.

I don't remember anything and the more I try to remember how I got here, the more I can’t. I don't feel afraid but I do feel a little lost. My sister has been handling a little bit of my affairs like replying people on Hive and talking to my work friends and other things. She has just been amazing. She knows how much I talk about my blog.

They allowed me use my phone this morning, so I'll catch up on all I missed out on. Hopefully soon I'll be out of here.

PS: The potential investors felt I stood them up and I lost them but I'm not sad that I did. I'm sticking with the positives for now.

Hi guys. Hi @theterminal

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency