Taking forgotten paper and pens off the shelf 🌸

Hello everyone 💛

Many of us have talked about the resolutions we have made for ourselves in 2023. We have created our to-do lists. I usually set my goals for myself first and I don't like to share them with anyone before I put them into practice.
One of my small goals this year was to write in my handwriting on a regular basis.

I started with the first day of the new year.

First, I prepared a monthly writing plan for myself. I chose certain topics and I will write regularly every day. Maybe I can shape this habit into keeping a diary, but I haven't decided on that yet.

I love to write and I usually archive it on my computer. Typing on a keyboard is easy and fun, a great convenience of technology.

But I realized that I really miss touching the pen, feeling the paper, transferring my emotions to scented notebooks. This way my mind seems to rest and let out whatever is bad.

Maybe I will write down my feelings that I put on paper here once in a while.
If I can inspire my friends who want to participate, it would make me very happy.

My first writing topic is;

Are you happy and what makes you happy in life?

*I thought a little bit, what was happiness for me really. For a long time, there has not been an event that shook me and ruined my life.. Then I am happy, I have no reason to be unhappy.

I don't know if these thoughts are right or wrong, but this is how I feel now.
Because I have experienced bad things before and I have tasted unhappiness too much.

We are human and human nature has variable emotions. We don't always experience the same emotions. A monotonous lifestyle would be meaningless anyway.

As I got older and saw the darker sides of life, the definition of some things changed for me. Things that used to make me happy were not like this.
The answers I used to give to the question of what happiness is and what makes you happy would definitely be different.

I used to express happiness with tangible things like traveling, exploring new places, owning valuable items, buying a luxury car and so on.

Now it is the most accurate sentence that defines happiness for me,
'Not losing and appreciating the values and beautiful things I haver'
Yes, my happiness is based on not losing what I have.

I am not happy with tangible things like I used to be because they are temporary feelings.

I am happy because;

I have a beautiful home where I live in peace,

I get good news from my family, they are happy, then I am happy,

We are in good health,

I have a good job,

I have a heart full of love for everyone,

And I wake up every new day with the man I love.

This is how my reasons to be happy continue.

It's not so hard to be happy, sometimes even a smile is enough..

Thank you for reading.

All photos and content are my own.
The photos were taken with a Samsung A72 smartphone.
All work is mine unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency