Self-exploration

We all explore different avenues to reconnect with ourselves. So with reference to this month's prompt post of unveiling how we achieve it in our own ways is a sound cognitive exploration.
It can be hard enough to attain this and a life long struggle maintaining it.
If it isn't then it implies the possibility of utmost perfection.
Really how would it even be like getting rooted in such equilibrium?.
What does eventually happen though is that we find out how or what gets us in tune with ourselves.


Personaly there're different ways I relate to this. While others may not resonate with some of them, they become unique in keeping me in touch with my inner self.


Like been given a search warrant to reyse through the outer and internal depths of our psyche.
From outsourcing various outlets for our unsettling thoughts and emotions while introspecting for answers leads us to different spheres.
It sounds certain that we can't remain rooted in being centered.
I think it's more or less a staycation than anything bound by infinity.


Firstly, one that use to sweep me off my feet and wandering anywhere and everywhere is daydreaming. Unrestrictedly staying there for long unbeknownst even when working that someone has to shout my name to pull me back to Earth and into reality.
It's foregone because now I developed a sense of awareness about it that I no longer muddle up things.
With mindfulness came the power of distinction in knowing when am fantasizing while grounding myself when I need to.

Moreover, as much as profuse isolation acts as a negative trigger point, spacing out for a while helps me get my thoughts together and paying attention to what induces them.


Music as therapy
With profound emphasis, music has that therapeutic effect on me.
Besides being a cure when am thoughtsick, I find good music really rejuvenating.
The rationale behind the regular sorting of my playlists. Fremdly, even time of day and atmosphere alter which set of songs get in play.
However, we all have favorites that almost always seize our attention and one of those for me is
kiss the ground by the interrupters.


Essentially when I feel drained, tuning in would revitalize me. In addition, I'd occasionally listen to music when am taking a walk. Though I do so unsymmetricaly because I'd rather be observant of the sorrounding environment, acknowledging sounds of the trees, birds and the like.
This is important in being attentive.


Being a high initiator of dopamine rush taking us to a high.
According to #healthline it helps in the release of oxytocin increasing our ability to connect with others.

For cautionery, here are some guides for safer usage and genre selection.

source


source


Resorting to my hobbies of reading and writing
Reading is a sort of mental labor keeping us mentally active while whetting our concentration power and keeping us well informed. So resorting to it and writing where I can keep learning and be self-expensive is priceless.
I like to express my thoughts and to practice my values of compassion, empathy, gratitude and honesty which writing has a weird way of helping me integrate and thereby executing them.


Thanks for connecting❤️❤️


This is my entry for the monthly prompt by the #thoughtfuldailypost cummunity on.
We all find our center in different ways. Tell us about a practice you have that helps you stay grounded. Bonus points for oddity!

Most of the photos are mine except for the ones in music as therapy.

Deadline's on the 31st August.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency