Being A Mother Has Been My Greatest Pleasure!!!


What simple pleasures of life do you truly enjoy?


My answer:


My tastes changed since I got married and had a child. I had always looked forward to Motherhood, at a time, I had my doubts because of a car accident I had years ago. I was hit by a car on high speed, thank God I survived after weeks in the hospital, but there was a 'shaking' in my reproductive system as a result of the high impact contact, a lot of medical brouhaha actually. After therapies that lasted for months, I was certified alright, but I had this tiny fear at the back of my mind that something could go wrong. You can't just imagine the pleasant surprise when the test results came out positive, I was expectant, I was eventually going to be a mother, yayyy!

Feeling this little life growing inside me changed me. It felt so beautiful.
The first kick! It's priceless!


Then one day came along, this screaming-on-top-of-her-voice, pink-faced, fist-balled, foot-kicking little being. As she was placed in my arms, I cried, I really cried, tears of joy, of accomplishment, of fulfilment. I was filled with happiness to the point of shedding tears.

I must confess that being a Mom feels incredible. When I became one, it was as if I had found a part of myself, I never knew was missing. The love was instant! The bond Constant!

Being a mom is the greatest choice I've ever made, truly it is the hardest job I've ever had but it has gifted me with the deepest, purest love I've ever known. I just felt that a part of myself was born anew.


The simple pleasures are the look in her eyes when she first recognized me, then the trust that accompanied it.

Watching her learn to do things, like walk, ride her little bicycle around, attempting to "act" like her class teacher.

One sweet smile, a wet floppy kiss, a loving hug, and the way she says, "I love you Mom'', knowing that those words are not faked but genuinely comes from an innocent and sincere heart, a pure soul.

Enjoying the cute mistake she makes and her unwavering curiosity.

The torn cardboard she reconstructs into 'things', littering the whole place in the process. I just watch, smiling, totally entertained by her world.


She is my bundle of joy, she has me wrapped around her little fingers and melts my worries with just a single touch.

Being a mother has been a great privilege and an honour. I have had no other role in my life that has been as fulfilling or as important as the role of motherhood.

I'm in love with motherhood, I'm loving it every step of the way. I am elated with floods of pure joy each time I gaze into her eyes. What other pleasures would I seek apart from these?


All photos are from my gallery.

This is in response to @ericvancewalton's post, you can find it here



Thank you @ericvancewalton for helping little accounts like mine grow...😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency