Three things

12.png

I go to nature to be soothed and healed, and to have my senses put in order.

- John Burroughs -



She's patient with me.

No matter how long it takes to find my way back I know she'll be there waiting and will open to me like a flower to the morning rays; she'll draw me in and enfold me within her embrace. Her sounds will slow my mind that I may see the world more clearly. Her touch will caress me like only she can, and I'll lean into her, breathe deeply so that I can feel her within me bringing life and the need to go somewhere no one has been before, the need to throw off my cares and troubles - She makes the beat of my heart want to fly away...and take me with it.

It is there, in that place I'll find what I need, three things, and where I will release myself unto her, unburden myself, find solace, peace and an order with myself that only she knows how to create.

One: Soothed

I'm happily lost, and there I find myself.

Sometimes I meet her under a ceiling made of stars; I lay back and gaze into the infinite night sky, the milky way shines down and reflects in my wide open eyes, low fire crackles and pops beside me, its warmth in counterpoint to the falling temperature as the warmth of the day seeps away and mist forms in the fields around me. I'm lost, gladly lost, but the moment I've found is right where I need to be.

Two: Healed

I'm not always broken - But sometimes I am.

Sometimes I meet her high upon a mountain; The harder the climb, the higher I go, the closer to my true self I become. I push deeper inside her and she pushes back at me gently, the breeze at my back cooling me and she beckons me to that ledge on the north face, the one from which I can see everything; the one upon which I find what I need, succour, a healing of mind, spirit and soul. I find myself there as sit looking towards the far-away horizon, legs dangling from the ledge and the valley floor thousands of feet below. It's there I become whole once more, it's there I find life, through her.

Three: Ordered

Chaos and turmoil give way to order.

Sometimes I meet her on the shore: She carries me away like a deep river flowing, she fills my ears with the sounds of trickling water over smooth pebbles and crashing waves upon the sandy shore. Just as the most solid boulder is reduced to tiny grains of sand by her touch, my stress, anxiety, fear, hurt and pain are brought to order, diminished...It is deep within her I find a more ordered version of myself and as my senses concatenate one by one, ordered by her touch, her sights and sounds...and her beauty.


I often hide away and allow the world to turn without me. I'm never truly alone though as she goes with me, or I come to her; she's irresistible, I'm hopelessly and willingly addicted...and she touches me deep within my soul. She is nature, and she is everything to me and more.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Any images in this post are my own

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency