ᴛʜᴇ ᴜɴᴄᴇʀᴛᴀɪɴᴛɪᴇs ᴏғ ᴛʜᴇ ғᴜᴛᴜʀᴇ ɪs ᴀ ᴍʏsᴛᴇʀʏ.

Source
When it comes to setting of objectives and planning to achieve goals I live a life compared to a machine or robot. in the sense that one of the primary reason of my existence, the one thing that keeps me going everyday, everyday has always been about what I need to achieve. which simply means my life is goal driven. planning of my activities ahead reduce the rate at which I get anxious about what is next. this act has become a character of mine or should I say a way for me to peak into the future ahead. like they say "if you fail to plan, you will plan to fail." Every act and step is all spelt out in my mind in details, it doesn't always work out as planned but I still know what to do if doesn't.

This year started on a different note because majority of activities I will be engaging this year were already spelt out since last year, which did not give room for me to set new goals or probably come up with some sort of new year resolution. A tradition many hold dear. it seems this year is all about going with the flow for me and hope everything goes as planned which is quite funny because it is not my kind of thing. I have set of goals and objectives for this year but unlike other years that I have every step written down, none of that is happening this year or should I say for now, I have no idea when my inner self will kick in. Not caring about the details of my plan means getting anxious of uncertainty of the future would not be the case for me this year.

Source
The future has always been a mystery to me, it has a lot of unexplainable things attached to it. it predictions is beyond humans imagination. So what if all I have planned this year end up not working out, what if things take a different turn than what I have imagined? it would not have any effect on me because living with this uncertainties is what makes us humans. they say "Life is what happens when we are busy doing other things" Which means not everything we go as planned, it has been this way for generations so nothing will change now.

I will go with the flow and get other things done, instead of being paralysed by self pity. I prefer to keep going. I would not waver, over the years not having things my way had become a part of the plan. I believe as humans we can't always have everything figured out, coping with mysteries and uncertainties is all part of human development, it adds to our experience, it makes living more adventurous. what is the point of life if everything is all figured out? wouldn't that take the fun out of living?



This write-up was inspired by The Thinker's Corner Contest created by @kenechukwu97 .



THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency