Guarding the Door


It is always and forever a pleasure to spend some time with some of my favorite people as we share with each other our walk on Wednesday. It was a perfect day for that perfect day. The idea is to get out for a short walk and get some photos of what you can see within a short distance of your home, office or wherever you choose for a starting point. This will be my entry for #WednesdayWalk with @Tattoodjay. You can find his entry and an explanation of the rules suggestions for the challenge here. Christmas is getting close and I really have a lot of running around to do, beginning with the store that has everything Christmas. Later, the rest of the places I must go to. I need a slight reprieve, so, to the Christmas store we shall go. Again. Oh, come one! You know you want to.


Santa and tree.JPG


Who doesn't love Santa? He guards the front door to the Christmas store, dressing warmly so the open door doesn't chill him. Come here, Santa. I want to touch your coat! Maybe he will leave it under the tree for me?


47167419_10156882147348832_3584627950609235968_n.jpg


They had several differnt kinds of trees with very light colors on them, almost perfect for a warm weather climate as they appear almost tropical. I look towards the tree as I describe it to my sister on the phone, wondering if the ornaments were the delicate glass ones she was looking for. I sent a picture and confirmed what I already suspected. Not quite what she was looking for. I think she is more of a theme person, having basically the same color ornament in differnt styles. It always looks beautiful, but, I will admit, I am a tad more eclectic. Mix and match!


IMG_5240 christmas tree.JPG


The store is massive and it takes forever to navigate it, especially when you are examining the entire scene as you go. I thought this looked truly feminine and frilly, even a bit Victorian. Not my style for the house, but, definitely pretty. They put so much into decorating these trees, I can come back tomorrow and see things that I completely missed. There are always interesting visuals on their trees. Something that stands out. What do you like to put on your tree? Have you got yours up or will you forgo a tree this year?


IMG_5231 christmas tree.JPG


I have never seen a more beautiful childs' tree! Full of whimsey and fun, with a unicorn on the side. The decorations remind me of something from another era, when Christmas trees were looked as almost a status symbol, having the best displayed was a sign of wealth. The gold wrapped tree has tiny little pearls on it. I think it looks delightful. I have to say that each one of these "rooms" is a work of art. I have walked around for quite a bit and did a bit of multitasking. I needed some photographs for #MarketFriday and used this opportunity to get some. So I wander back to where I came from, bid Santa a Merry Christmas and head out the door! I want to thank @Tattoodjay for hosting #WednesdayWalk and @elizacheng for #MakeMeSmile challenge.


FB_IMG_1543467583710.jpg


In keeping with the Christmas countdown with one picture and the countdown, there are 16 days, 00 hours, 3 minutes, and 29 seconds left! It is getting too close for comfort! I want it to last a little bit longer, keeping those elaborately decorated ornaments coming. Just because, I sandwiched the countdown in between. You get a twofer today.


presents.png


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.


poinsetttisa 2.JPG


There must be flowers, always, to color your world. #alwaysaflower I want to thank you for stopping by, especially if you left me some words! You know how I love to hear from you. Just like that, this post is over, come back tomorrow and we'll do it again and again until we get it right or until the world is right, whichever comes first. I hope your holiday season is full of peace, joy and happiness!

Love to all, Denise ❤️

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqWqBbFsdaqqwsC5kPFxt7AkgvQ3xancpi2Pi9H2FDsLjr1GH9W3d2q3ok2oTzBt3UodgNPt184R5wTXnSZ2DoQm7CPJdautz3BFMVgkGCLxEiPG.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




Man at His Finest

A man is at his finest
towards the finish of the year;
He is almost what he should be
when the Christmas season is here;
Then he's thinking more of others
than he's thought the months before,
And the laughter of his children
is a joy worth toiling for.
He is less a selfish creature than
at any other time;
When the Christmas spirit rules him
he comes close to the sublime.

Edgar Albert Guest


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments
Ecency