Beauty in the Snow Driven World


Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass.
It's about learning how to dance in the rain. - Vivian Greene


ice, ice.jpg


This evergreen tree is on the peripheral of the neighborhood, standing alone, covered in ice this morning.It was warm enough to wear shorts and a light tshirt yesterday and this morning, I got up to rain, which turned into a raging snowstorm. Come on, Mother Nature! Easy doesn it. We aren't used to the harsh treatment. We are meant to be treated with kid gloves. It snowed and snowed and, actually it was quite pleasant from the inside. My neighbor called and said we were having a snow removal party in 30 minutes. We help each other and he has a snowblower, so I am all in! The snow was killer snow, wet and heavy. We have a couple of neighbors that shouldn't be shoveling their own, especially when it is heavy, but, of course, they are the first ones out to help.Isn't that always the way?


red keaves abd sbiw.JPG


We hadn't even finished shedding the fall leaves, although to be fair, it is January. I'm not quiet sure what to do with that. The snow will surely break the branches; which will only be fretted about come spring when it will be more evident. Divide and conquor, we worked together, much like we always do, with the brand new neighbor in tow. They loved the idea and it doesn't seem so bad when there is a group effort. Where many hands make the load lighter. For sure, we can all do our own, but, everything being shut down gives us an excuse to see each other and have a little social time.The kids were in charge of hot chocolate and cookies. Chocolate chip, with nuts.


Is there something that you and your neighbros do together? Would you like to? We have a person every week who volunteers to be the collection center for the local food kitchen. We actually just collect food from our neighborhood and one person has that box every week, so you go to their house. People that may need temporary help making ends meet. Next week is my turn. It was my project and everyone got involved. I did it to meet the neighbors that didn't live near me, but, were in our community. I met some awesome people that way.

Center Crest.png

I have come across people that speak without worrying how it sounds or how it makes people feel. If their heart is as cold as stone, wrap them up in the warmth of your love.Oh, baby, it's cold outside.


angel in snow.jpg


Oh, the beauty there is, in the air outside. The start of the wind driven snow has only just begun. Sometimes being beautiful can be hazardous. Be careful out there. The snow is heavy and wet. Take care if you are shoveling the snow.


white out.jpg


Baby, it's cold outside!


Where, besides gardening, do you find such rich colors? That is why I love flowers so. They color my world with joy. #awaysaflower And just like that, this post is done. Come back tomorrow and we'll do it again! Haave a great night.


flowers.jpg


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.

20201121_162447ab denise 2.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram





The Road Not Taken

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I -
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

Robert Frost


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency