A Little Muse for Monday


20210520_194725 1.jpg


Delicate purple flowers nod their head, most times in synchronization because of their attachment to each other. They not only live in harmony, but it is also the only way that they are more powerful in their statement. They are best together. Alone, they are just another pretty flower, but the impact is gone. I think about their perfect-ness and beauty and have to allow myself the thought:

What is something wonderful I have in my life? What makes me happy? What makes you happy? Seriously. What would make you happy right now?.


orange lilies.jpg


My day feels good on me. I woke to the sound of day breaking, the sun just thinking about getting up. I have my day taken up in things to do already, but, I also have time set aside for me, to take care of those moments I need, to respect my own time that is in such short supply. Sometimes we need to listen to our own needs or our body. Without sounding selfish, if I don't take care of myself, how will I hold up to take care of those around me, those which are my responsibility to see through life?


sky.jpg


I lay on the grass, a plaid blanket between me and the grass, letting my thoughts drift with the clouds above. The horizontal movement in a southerly direction. Is that the same as when a plan goes south?


20210620_083614 pink lilies.jpg


I have always been inspired by faith. It never sleeps, never ends, and is always growing with every instance in our life. For me, it is hard to define faith, but, for ease, let's just say that the dictionary describes faith as “reliance,” or “trust.” May you be inspired by faith and covered by grace in the life you live. May you be blessed beyond measure and share your blessings with others.


cake.jpg


I made a cake this weekend, just because. some days, it is fun to give someone special treatment, just because you love them. Or just because.

Share your blessings. Giving to those that need it most. Wrap it up in a big red bow. Celebrating the gift of life, giving the gift of love. Lighting up the room in my heart, then passing the candle.


Heart Vine (L).png


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.


20200312_091441.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
91 Comments
Ecency