Doing what works for you

So lately I’ve been struggling with writing or will I say keeping up with writing on Hive. This is not because I’m fatigued or lazy but I must admit that sometimes I get very lazy and very unproductive. But, overall I think it’s because of my mindset. I told myself a few months ago, “Buezor, can you do this?”, “Can you combine learning how to code with writing on Hive?”. I didn’t have much of a choice as the funds I get from writing and interacting on Hive apart from the ones that go in as HP is channeled into my learning as I constantly watch videos, and as a result, have a wider need for bigger data subscription. The first time I consumed 20gigabyte of data in less than a month I was so surprised I had to check all that I was doing.

Image by Fauxels on Pexels

I developed a plan then to surf and do most of my internet stuffs at night as there are cheaper data bundles at night but I must also confess that I got my ass handed to me by this nice lady called sleep. After a busy day at work and even an uneventful day, I get home, have that cold bath then wait for the 11 pm night bundle benchmark. Now here is the trick I usually do the subscriptions before the 11 pm mark but then at 10: 40 or so she comes around, by she I mean sleep like a very strong urge to sleep. Then, I get this feeling of why not just take a nap, so I indulge it and take a nap that would see me at the 4 am mark. I wake up with my laptop probably asleep too as I left her and start rushing to cover up, with the one hour left as by 6 am the night bundle expires.

Image by Cup of Couple on Pexels

So my dilemma was both ways, either I wage an all-night battle struggling with sleep or I do a monthly subscription which is not unlimited by the way, but it tends to give me more room to rest and recuperate before delving into another workload. So the big ask now is “Have I known what works for me?”, the answer is well I’m working towards it. What I do know is that weekends are the best time to be productive with side projects as I have written what I will term my best works on weekends and also learn new stuff easier on weekends.

So tell me, do you have a side project(s)? How do you combine it or them with the Hive life? Share in the comments below what works for you. I’ll be thrilled to find out and also apply to aid my growth.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency