The Dammed - Lightning on Hive

i4rl49.jpg

Happy Sunday Hiveworld. I hope your day is going well and you are recharged for the week ahead.


Back once again with a spot of lightpainting and a shot I created a while back using a few simple tools and my hands. These are super easy and quick to do and I just love the effect of the diffused light passing through my old office chair mat.

Here is a quick breakdown of how to get the shot...

After having been sat on my backside watching shite TV for the past couple of months I thought it was time to get in the saddle again.
My camera has been glued to its bag and it's dawned on me that I need a project to focus my creative urges. Another 365 is a no no for the time being so a 52 is the logical thing to do.
Fingers crossed I can focus on nailing an idea to a higher standard without having to rush.
Cheers to Mart for pointing me in this direction and fingers crossed I can create some bangers.
So here I go with my diffuser, black www.lightpaintingbrushes.com" fibers gelled orange and blue with multiple hand positions.


Here are a few more based around the same principle of waving fiber optics around my hands behind the sheet of textured plastic.

ao1fmj.jpg

j68mkp.jpg

nic1xt.jpg


5nmy8b.jpg

Not done a pcb shot for a while and wanted to put a bit of effort in as I've been slacking somewhat of late.
PCB framed in the kitchen by tripod 1. I draw around the chip with a dry wipe marker on the cam screen to make it easier to frame the other element. Tripod 2 in the front room with a piece of card with a square hole cut in, between the camera and the diffuser. Lined up with the square I drew earlier.
Macro tubes on the Pentax 28mm and lit the pcb in red and blue. Cap on, tubes off and seated the Pentax back on the camera. Swap to tripod 2, remove lens cap and illuminate my hand behind the diffuser using the www.lightpaintingbrushes.com black fibers and the Ryus Lightworks torch.
Raw conversion in Lightroom with minimal tweaks.
Shot during a single long exposure.


For more examples of innovative and original lightpainting including camera rotation photography, check these lightpainters: @fastchrisuk @dawnoner @mafufuma @oddballgraphics @martbarras @stefan.stepko @rod.evans.visual @yo-hoho @maxpateau These chaps are amongst the best there is!

You would like to see more lightpainting here?
Give our Hive Community Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now