My Yes and No to Household Tasks

Household chores are super broad, and should be done by all means, although some should not even exist, such as ironing, for example.


Happy day beautiful people of #homesolutions, I hope you had an amazing weekend, today I wanted to join the initiative of my beautiful friend @alizmarpaola where she invites us to talk about the household chores that represent a Yes and a No for us, and I think there is a lot to do, besides, I love to visit the community and this topic is the perfect excuse to return.

Sweeping, mopping the floor, tidying rooms, dusting furniture, washing, hanging clothes, ironing, cooking, taking care of the plants (if we have any) and so on. The list of chores at home never seems to end and although there are some that I love to do, there are others that I would gladly pay for someone to do for me, unfortunately the Hives don't give me that much.



I tell you that at first I was hesitating to participate or not, because I didn't want to leave a bad impression, and that they thought I was super lazy (it's not so), but after reading the previous participations, I see that I'm not the only one who refuses to do a few tasks, because even a cleaning fairy I saw that they wanted to do some of them.

So once I decided to participate, choosing my least favorite chores was super easy, so let's go first with my NO PLEASE list.

Hand washing

I think it's one of the things I hate doing at home the most, and I find it super tedious to stand for hours scrubbing and scrubbing dirt. Besides, I've always thought that I have very little strength in my arms, because a few minutes after starting I feel like I can't even lift them, which makes this task a real torture for me.

But despite not liking it, I know that there are clothes that really need to be washed by hand, both for being delicate, and to keep them in good condition as long as possible, which made me super happy when my children's clothes were size 1, but now that they are size 10 and 14, believe me it's a nightmare.

Dusting the furniture

This is something that honestly makes me sick, because in addition to not tolerate the dirt on my hands is a task that seems to have no end, because I have not finished cleaning when everything is dusty again.

And I ask myself, where does so much dust come from if everything is closed? Even the windows are screened. I've come to think of some sort of plot to destroy my sanity.

Sweep

Back to the subject of the earth! Feeling the dirt on my feet is something I really dislike, and although I have tried sweeping in different directions, I always end up with dirty feet. Not to mention the cervical that is destroyed as soon as I'm done.

The good thing is that I am about to pass the torch of this task to my children, who sweep better and better every day.

The good thing is that I'm about to pass the torch of this task to my kids, who are getting better at sweeping every day.

And not to make this list any longer I'll leave it here, but it could include drying the dishes and putting them away, washing pots, putting things away after cooking, putting clothes away, ironing, watering the plants, etc, etc, etc. But don't panic, I still do it, just hating every moment of it!

And now yes, let's move on to the list of what I could do as many times as necessary without complaining, so let's go with my list of CLEARLY YES.

Cooking

I think that of the household chores, cooking is my favorite. I really enjoy preparing different recipes for myself and my family, and I think this is because I like to experiment and do things differently each time, and cooking allows me to do that.

Today for example I prepared breaded chicken fillets with cinnamon and powdered sugar, and although preparing arroz con pollo would have been easier, what's the joke of arroz con pollo, compared to a crispy golden chicken? I love to cook, and of course to eat!

Tending and folding laundry

Don't ask me why, but it's something I really enjoy, maybe it's because I can give free rein to my sorting and organizing craze, which starts with hanging out the bigger pieces first, and the smaller ones last.

But when it's time to fold, that's the glory! First of all, I love the smell of clean clothes and the sun on them. Yes, the sun does smell! And secondly being able to organize clothes into groups, depending on who it is, whether it's home clothes or going out clothes, underwear, school clothes, etc. I just love it! Putting it away is another story.

Mopping the floor

Another thing I love to do at home, is to mop, I see it as my reward after having to sweep against my will, and that's because I like the feeling of cleanliness that leaves the disinfectant, besides being able to walk with bare feet on the freshly cleaned floor is something I love, and I only get that after mopping.

And the list of things I like is not over yet, because I love to organize the rooms, especially my children's, and I enjoy going around the house as a kind of supervisor, putting everything in its place. In fact, I do a walk-through before bedtime and several times a day.

As you can see, I think there is a certain balance, plus between my husband and the children we distribute the tasks and the burden is less heavy.

And to continue with the initiative that I find super fun, I invite @soyunasantacruz, @maydelvalle and @adalathu to participate.

Kisses and blessings guys



Las tareas del hogar son súper amplias, y deben ser ralizadas sí o sí, aunque algunas no deberían siquiera existir, como por ejemplo planchar.

Feliz día gente bella de #homesolutions, espero hayan tenido un fin de semana increíble, el día de hoy quise unirme a la iniciativa de mi bella amiga @alizmarpaola donde nos invita a hablar de las tareas del hogar que representan un Si y un No para nosotros, y es que creo que al respecto hay mucha tela que cortar, además, amo visitar la comunidad y este tema es la excusa perfecta para regresar.

Barrer, trapear el piso, ordenar habitaciones, quitar el polvo de los muebles, lavar, tender, planchar, cocinar, cuidar las plantas (si las tenemos) y pare de contar. La lista de tareas en casa parece no terminar y aunque hay unas que me encanta hacer, hay otras que con gusto pagaría para que alguien las haga por mi, lamentablemente los Hives no dan para tanto.



Les cuento que en un principio estaba dudando sobre participar o no, porque no quería dejarles una mala impresión, y que pensaran que soy súper floja (no es tan así), pero después de leer las participaciones anteriores, veo que no soy la única que reniega de unas cuantas tareas, pues hasta un Hada de la limpieza ví que querían por ahí.

Así que una vez decidí participar, escoger las tareas que menos me gustan fue súper fácil, por lo que vamos primero con mi lista de NO POR FAVOR.

Lavar a mano

Creo que es de las cosas que más detesto hacer en casa, y es que me resulta súper tedioso estar horas parada restregando y restregando mugre. Además, siempre he pensado que tengo poquísima fuerza en los brazos, porque a los pocos minutos de haber comenzado siento que no puedo ni levantarlos, lo que hace que esta tarea sea toda una tortura para mi.

Pero a pesar de no gustarme, sé que hay prendas que realmente necesitan ser lavadas a mano, tanto por ser delicadas, como para conservarlas en buen estado el mayor tiempo posible, cosa que hacía súper feliz cuando la ropita de mis hijos era talla 1, pero ahora que son talla 10 y 14, créanme que es toda una pesadilla.

Quitar el polvo de los muebles

Esto es algo que sinceramente me enferma, porque además de no tolerar la tierra en mis manos es una tarea que pareciera no tener fin, porque no he terminado de limpiar cuando ya todo tiene polvo otra vez.

¿Y yo me pregunto, de donde sale tanto polvo si todo está cerrado? Incluso las ventanas tienen malla. He llegado a pensar en una especie de complot para acabar con mi cordura.

Barrer

¡Volvemos al tema de la tierra! Sentir la tierra en mis pies es algo que me desagrada muchísimo, y aunque he probado barrer en distintas direcciones, siempre termino con los pies sucios. Además ni hablar de la cervical que queda destruída en cuanto termino.

Lo bueno es que estoy a punto de pasar la antorcha de esta tarea a mis hijos, quienes cada día barren mejor.

Y para no hacer más larga esta lista la voy a dejar hasta aquí, pero en ella podría incluir secar los platos y guardarlos, lavar ollas, guardar las cosas después de cocinar, guardar la ropa en su lugar, planchar, regar las plantas, etc, etc. Pero no se asusten, igual lo hago, solo que odiando cada momento!

Y ahora sí, pasemos a la lista de lo que podría hacer las veces que sea necesario sin chistar, así que vamos con mi lista de CLARO QUE SÍ.

Cocinar

Creo que de las tareas del hogar, cocinar es mi favorita. Disfruto muchísimo preparar distintas recetas para mi y mi familia, y creo que esto se debe a que me gusta experimentar y hacer las cosas de manera distinta cada vez, y la cocina me permite eso.

Hoy por ejemplo preparé filetes de pollo empanizado con canela y azúcar glass, y aunque preparar arroz con pollo hubiese sido más sencillo, qué chiste tiene el arroz con pollo, comparado con un pollito dorado y crujiente? Amo cocinar, y por supuesto comer!

Tender y doblar la ropa

No me pregunten por qué, pero es algo que disfruto muchísimo, quizá se debe a que puedo darle rienda suelta a mi locura por clasificar y organizar, la que comienza por tender primero las piezas más grandes, y por último las más pequeñas.

Pero la hora de doblar, eso sí que es la gloria! En primer lugar, amo el olor de la ropa limpia y del sol en ella. Sí, el sol tiene olor! Y en segundo lugar poder organizar la ropa en grupos, dependiendo de quién es, si es ropa de casa o ropa de salir, ropa interior, ropa de colegio, etc. Simplemente me encanta! Guardarla ya es otro cuento.

Trapear el piso

Otra de las cosas que me encanta hacer en casa, es pasar coleto, lo veo como mi recompensa después de haber tenido que barrer en contra de mi voluntad, y eso es porque me gusta sentir la sensación de limpieza que deja el desinfectante, aparte poder caminar con los pies descalzos en el piso recién limpio es algo que me encanta, y eso sólo lo logro después de pasar coleto.

Y la lista de cosas que me gustan aún no termina, pues me encanta organizar los cuartos, sobre todo el de mis niños, además disfruto ir como una especie de supervisora por toda la casa poniendo cada cosa en su lugar. De hecho hago un recorrido antes de dormir y varias veces al día.

Como ven, creo que hay cierto equilibrio, además entre mi esposo y los niños nos distribuímos las tareas y la carga es menos pesada.

Y para continuar con la iniciativa que me parece súper divertida, invito a participar a @soyunasantacruz, @maydelvalle y @adalathu.

Besitos y bendiciones chicos



Cover, Image and Separators created in/Portada, Imágenes, y Separadores creados en Canva Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now