My New Line of Defense

Hello friends! I am back with a new gadget that hopefully helps me with my terrifying bug phobia: the Cup-a-Bug!

If you are as paralyzingly phobic about bugs as I am, but you don't want to kill an innocent creature just because it scares the pee out of you and has the misfortune of getting into your home, this is the gadget for you. It's spendy, but when my mom asked me what I wanted for my birthday, I said this, and she got me one! Hooray!

So pretend this orange piece is a bug:


Scary bug!

You set the cup down on top of it:


Trap!

And you can slide the door closed from all the way up on the handle, so you don't need to get close to the bug like if you were trying to catch it with a regular cup and paper:


Closed!

Then you can take it outside, screaming and cussing if you're me, but not having to touch it, lol, and let it go free.


Ta-da!

Especially since I no longer have a big vacuum and use a carpet sweeper now, my last ditch panic death machine when I didn't know what else to do option was gone (sorry, bugs that I've vacuumed). But now I can have the distance of the long stick (it stands as tall as my chest and I'm 5'4") and no death! Yay!!

I just put it together today, and I do not wish to see a bug to test it, lol, but I feel a lot better knowing that I have The Tool to deal with a buggie if the need arises. :)

Pacifism while phobic FTW! 😁

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments