Art in the Home.



clle8r4iy00psboszakoh4m3w_photo1692206511.webp
clle8rptl00pr79szd96ghtcg_EnhanceLowLightImage_27_20230816.webp
clle8s7ss00py5gsz0oze61li_EnhanceLowLightImage_7_20230816.webp
clle8sp5200pvbosz6j2ahamj_EnhanceLowLightImage_23_20230816.webp
clle8t2nv00sd7zsza9eagn80_EnhanceLowLightImage_4_20230816.webp
clle8tfsx00rn35sz6jaz1ltw_EnhanceLowLightImage_10_20230816.webp
clle8tmfr00orbasz2ttv4gin_photo1692206511_1.webp

separadorcorazóneingk.png

Have you ever thought, in the grey, that it would be a house, where there is nothing related to art, empty walls, without pictures, without any kind of decoration. Up to now, I don't know any place like that, because even in the most humble houses, we find some drawing, some handicraft that gives it its own life.

I have been living with my husband's family for about 12 years, since then I have wanted to make some remodeling, which are still in project, but I hope to be concreting little by little. Since I arrived, a picture called my attention a lot, every time I passed through the room I admired it, but it was very deteriorated and a few days ago we gave it to my brother's wife, who has an incredible talent with painting and she will be in charge of giving it a second chance, something that seems great to me.

Today I want to show you some expressions of art, like this drawing of the Boston Celtics, a basketball team, which is near the door, inside our room. This is an artistic memory of my husband's brother's life, we have kept it very well, because it is quite special.

I also show you this flower in crepe paper, the gift that my son made me this year on Mother's Day and that now adorns our room. Also, a small recycling frame with my son's little hands, which we gave to his dad.

The Mickey Mouse figures, I made them for my son's 2nd birthday with recycled material and this magnet with my nephew's photo, which was also a memory of one of his birthdays.

As is typical when you have small children, the house is full of this pure and innocent art that shows us and reminds us of the beginning of everyone, we start with doodles and we evolve little by little.

And finally we have this painting of a small donkey, which was made by my husband when he was a child.

It has been a pleasure to participate in this initiative, I invite you to continue sharing in Home Solutions everything related to the home.

Successes and blessings!.


separadorcorazónespañol.png

Español

Has pensado, en lo gris, que sería una casa, donde no existe, nada relacionado con el arte, paredes vacías, sin cuadros, sin ningún tipo de decoración. Hasta ahora, no conozco ningún lugar así, porque aun en las casas más humildes, encontramos algún dibujo, alguna manualidad que le da vida propia.

Vivo con la familia de mi esposo desde hace unos 12 años, desde entonces he querido hacer algunas remodelaciones, que aún están en proyecto, pero que espero ir concretando poco a poco. Desde que llegue, un cuadro llamo mucho mi atención, siempre que pasaba por la sala lo admiraba, pero estaba muy deteriorado y hace algunos días se lo regalamos a la esposa de mi hermano, quien tiene un talento increíble con la pintura y ella se encargara de darle una segunda oportunidad, algo que me parece genial.

Hoy quiero mostrarles algunas expresiones de arte, como este dibujo de los Boston Celtics, un equipo de baloncesto, que está cerca de la puerta, dentro de nuestra habitación. Este es un artístico recuerdo de la vida del hermano de mi esposo, lo hemos conservado muy bien, porque es bastante especial.

También les muestro esta flor en papel crepé, el regalo que me hizo este año mi hijo el día de la madre y que ahora adorna nuestro cuarto. También, un pequeño cuadro en reciclaje con las manitas de mi hijo, el cual le regalamos a su papá.

Las figuras de Mickey Mouse, las realicé para el cumpleaños nro. 2 de mi hijo con material de reciclaje y este imán con la foto de mi sobrino, que fue un recuerdo también de uno de sus cumpleaños.

Como es típico cuando se tiene niños pequeños, la casa está llena de este arte tan puro e inocente que nos muestra y nos recuerda el comienzo de todos, comenzamos con garabatos y vamos evolucionando poco a poco.

Y para finalizar tenemos estos cuadro de un pequeño burro, que fue realizado por mi esposo cuando era niño.

Ha sido un placer participar en esta iniciativa, los invito a seguir compartiendo en Home Solutions todo lo relacionado con el hogar.

¡Éxitos y bendiciones!.


Translated with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.

Navy and Pink Floral Wedding Brunch Facebook Cover.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center