BEING PREPARED

Hard times should not surprise us. Jesus has already warned us that being His followers is it a license to a care free life. It is said that character is built through adversity.

John 16:1-15

I have told you these things so that you won't be staggered by all that lies ahead.
2 For you will be excommunicated from the synagogues, and indeed the time is coming when those who kill you will think they are doing God a service.
3 This is because they have never known the Father or me.
4 Yes, I'm telling you these things now so that when they happen you will remember I warned you. I didn't tell you earlier because I was going to be with you for a while longer.
5 "But now I am going away to the one who sent me; and none of you seems interested in the purpose of my going; none wonders why.
6 Instead you are only filled with sorrow.
7 But the fact of the matter is that it is best for you that I go away, for if I don't, the Comforter won't come. If I do, he will--for I will send him to you.
8 "And when he has come he will convince the world of its sin, and of the availability of God's goodness, and of deliverance from judgment.
9 The world's sin is unbelief in me;
10 there is righteousness available because I go to the Father and you shall see me no more;
11 there is deliverance from judgment because the prince of this world has already been judged.
12 "Oh, there is so much more I want to tell you, but you can't understand it now.
13 When the Holy Spirit, who is truth, comes, he shall guide you into all truth, for he will not be presenting his own ideas, but will be passing on to you what he has heard. He will tell you about the future.
14 He shall praise me and bring me great honor by showing you my glory.
15 All the Father's glory is mine; this is what I mean when I say that he will show you my glory.

The early Christians suffered severe persecution because of their faith in the Lord Jesus. They endured torture and loss of life and livelihood yet their faith never wavered. People who do not share our beliefs will mock us and call us names but we must not give up. We are Christ's representatives on Earth and he has not left us to face our trials and tribulations alone. We have the Holy spirit and He will comfort us and guide us into all truth.

The holy spirit also helps us to grow in our understanding. Jesus is not physically here to teach us today, but the holy Spirit is with us.

The holy Spirit makes us ready for all life's challenges.

images (10).jpeg
Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center