Visiting the Castle you Textile Center in Zulia



owiLoujViBPctqDk_IMG_20240917_131624109_MFNR.webp
CsBzbcVj4Kp4HUSh_IMG_20240917_125518922_MFNR.webp
iwWOQh0XFy0Mc0KL_IMG_20240917_131612898_MFNR.webp
znoUnmfiwQ4yu5bT_IMG_20240917_130402540_MFNR.webp
nwokQndNE3eSwMgH_IMG_20240917_132221408_MFNR.webp
rP5x9gnDFJ3Pv1Cl_IMG_20240917_132214053_MFNR.webp
6GIxyPGJlU3CDHgz_IMG_20240917_125645426_MFNR.webp

Every time I visit "the castle, your textile center" it fills me with memories, as it was where my first experience in a company as large as this one began. I spent two years of my life working there, and although it was a time full of ups and downs, I cannot help but feel that it left a profound mark on me. Throughout those two years, I experienced moments of immense stress, to the point where it seemed like an eternity had passed. I felt exhausted both mentally and physically. However, it was not all negative. The first year was filled with learning and beautiful experiences, and I was fortunate to meet wonderful people.
When I talk about what I learned, I am not only referring to the tasks related to the job such as cutting fabrics, measuring, spooling, or folding. I also acquired skills that go beyond the craft: I learned to socialize, to make friends, to express myself, and to behave with greater confidence. I shed many of the fears that accompanied me at the beginning, and in that sense, the change in me was enormous. Each visit to the castle brings back those memories, and I cannot help but notice how different Sugeily was when she started working there compared to when she left.
Today I visited the castle to buy some shirts, a sweater, and a cap for my son. Additionally, I took the opportunity to greet some of the colleagues I met in those times. It filled me with emotion to see that some of them are still working there, and some have even been promoted to supervisors. Seeing how they have grown and achieved so much fills me with joy and pride in their successes.

Versión en Español

Cada vez que visito “el castillo tu centro textil” me llena de recuerdos, pues fue ahí donde comenzó mi primera experiencia en una empresa tan grande como esta. Pasé dos años de mi vida trabajando allí, y aunque fue un tiempo lleno de altibajos, no puedo evitar sentir que me dejó una huella profunda. A lo largo de esos dos años, viví momentos de mucho estrés, al punto de que parecía haber pasado una eternidad. Me sentía agotada tanto mental como físicamente. Sin embargo, no todo fue negativo. El primer año estuvo lleno de aprendizajes y experiencias bonitas, y tuve la fortuna de conocer a personas maravillosas.
Cuando hablo de lo que aprendí, no me refiero solo a las tareas propias del trabajo como cortar telas, medir, embobinar o plegar. También adquirí habilidades que van más allá del oficio: aprendí a socializar, a hacer amigos, a expresarme y a comportarme con mayor confianza. Perdí muchos de los miedos que me acompañaban al principio y, en ese sentido, el cambio en mí fue enorme. Cada visita al castillo revive esos recuerdos, y no puedo evitar notar lo distinta que era la Sugeily que entró a trabajar ahí, comparada con la que salió.
Hoy visité el castillo para comprar unas chemises, un suéter y una gorra para mi hijo. Además, aproveché para saludar a algunas de las compañeras que conocí en aquellos tiempos. Me emocionó ver que algunas de ellas aún siguen trabajando ahí, e incluso han ascendido a supervisoras. Ver cómo han crecido y logrado tanto me llena de alegría y orgullo por sus éxitos.


Fotografías de mi propiedad tomadas con mi celular Moto G22
Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.ctt

Photos of my property taken with my Moto G22 cell phone.
Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center