GROWING MY NATURAL HAIR

Hi guys! So today I decided to Document my hair.
Growing my natural has been one very hard task. Sometimes I feel like my hair isn't growing lol.
And it's so expensive to take care of your natural hair, because almost all the hair care products are very costly, at least the ones I know about.
I cut my hair last year in August because of the split ends and breakage... My hair was long and I was so angry my hair was uneven so I did the trimming myself and decided to go natural. A few hours later I regretted my actions 😂. Here I am growing my hair from scratch and it seems like it isn't growing at all.

THINGS I LOVE ABOUT MY HAIR

It's soft. At least to an extent😅lol.

It's dark and shiny. (I always get compliments whenever I leave my hair out, hihihi).

I love my edges.

I love how it looks short but when you stretch it, it's 3x the actual length.

I love how I can make any style I want... If I don't want it looking too long, I'll just hit it down and it becomes 2x shorter.

THINGS I HATE ABOUT MY HAIR

It's really expensive to maintain.

Sometimes it becomes really strong and I find it very hard to comb.

It's hard to grow.

You can't carry your braids for more than 3 weeks.

It breaks a lot.

Air doesn't pass through because it's thick.

Regardless of all these, I love my natural hair. Took some goofy pictures with my hair out 😆 and yeah

IMG_20230413_102945.jpg

I did my edges a little bit😆

IMG_20230413_102504.jpg

Hahaha... This has to be my favorite goofy face😂

IMG_20230413_102925.jpg

I know, I have a tiny nose 😆. And my hair wasn't looking too long here. I love making funny faces lol

IMG_20230413_102601.jpg

IMG_20230413_102537.jpg

Yeah that's how long it got after stretching it just a little

IMG_20230413_102425.jpg

This is what my hair looks like without stretching it out... Looks short right?

IMG_20230413_101715.jpg

Ok, this part of my hair has been my major problem, it's been like that for some time now and refused to grow lol. Any product recommendations on how to grow my hair will be highly appreciated.

IMG_20230411_154732.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read my post❤
You Rock😉

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center