Cooking Adventures: Halang-Halang and Onion Rings with Friends🧅👩‍🍳🥘💞

Vintage Polaroid Christmas Party Memories Photo Collage.zip - 1.png
Cooking together with friends is something very special. It's about more than just cooking; it's about making memories, laughing together, and enjoying the outcomes of your hard work. I recently enjoyed spending a lovely afternoon preparing onion rings and halang-halang with my close friends. It was a beautiful moment with lots of laughter, good food, and teamwork. A quick look at our cooking experience can be shown here.

Hi everyone, its me again, @xoxotelay, back with another blog. For today's blog, I'm going to share with you our moments with my friends cooking and sharing laughter. I hope you will like this new blog and kindly support me by upvoting and reblogging. It is well appreciated. Thank you in advance.

On Tuesday, July 2, me and my friends decided to spend time together and have some bonding. Our location is our friends home (Kate's house). We will cook some food, onion rings, and halang halang for our dinner. If you are not familiar with halang halang, it is a chicken with soup and it is actually spicy. That is why it is called halang halang. Halang in Bisaya is spicy, and it was our favorite food because it was easy to cook and also very affordable.
Vintage Polaroid Christmas Party Memories Photo Collage.zip - 2.png
At first, we gathered all the required ingredients. We needed chicken, onions, garlic, ginger, chili peppers, coconut milk, and plenty of spices for the halang-halang. Onions, flour, eggs, breadcrumbs, and a little seasoning were needed to make the onion rings. With our food list in hand, we made our way to the local market. Our food preparation day was perfectly set for success by the energetic displays of fresh food and the exciting surroundings. Justine and Luis copped the ingredients so that Kate could cook fast because we are getting hungry because it's getting late for dinner. They copped everything, and they also cleaned the chicken and chopped it into bite-sized pieces. After they were done, they just organized it on the side so Kate could easily grab the ingredients without hassle.

I helped them cook our food since I didn't have anything to do. I cooked the onion rings, and Kate cooked the halang halang. She is our chief; she knows how to cook halang halang. I just fried the onion rings (I don't have pictures of how they made them because I arrived at the house late, which is why I don't have pictures) until they turned golden brown. It was so crispy because of the breading they put in, and it was so delicious. They really did a great job seasoning these onion rings.
Vintage Polaroid Christmas Party Memories Photo Collage.zip - 3.png
I also helped Kate if she needed assistance cooking the halang2 because she has trust issues when it comes to seasoning the soup. I thought I didn't have any onion rings to fry, but I didn't know they make three bowls of onion rings. It was a lot, and the oil is getting smaller. I just made it fit because we were all getting hungry. After I cooked all the onion rings, I helped Kate, but I saw that we were just waiting for the soup to boil and it would be ready to eat. We just sat down for a second, and I also rested a little since I didn't have anything to fry.
Vintage Polaroid Christmas Party Memories Photo Collage.zip - 4.png
Then, after I satisfied myself from resting, I continued by preparing the juice for us. Kate grabbed the juice from their pantry, and I prepared them. I just mixed first the powder juice on the glass and then poured them on the pitcher. We have two flavors: the four season and apple juice. Clark also helped by pouring water into the pitcher. After we pour the two flavors, we also put some ice in it to keep it cold when we drink it because we are still waiting for the halang halang to cook.
Vintage Polaroid Christmas Party Memories Photo Collage.zip - 7.png

Vintage Polaroid Christmas Party Memories Photo Collage.zip - 5.png
While waiting, Kate and Luis have a brilliant idea to do budol budol to avoid dishes, so they chop some banana leaves and make them our big plate, but first they put the leaf on the fire, but not too much, just gentle, not trying to burn the leaf, then place it on the table (justine cleans the table first) and timing our halang halang is already cooked, we proceed by putting our rice on the leaf evenly, and then we also put the onion rings on top and the sauce on the side, then we also proceed putting the halang halang, and I also pour a little bit of soup on our rice since it was their request to put some. Then we pray we bless the food we eat, and then it was eating time!!
Vintage Polaroid Christmas Party Memories Photo Collage.zip - 8.png
Look how hungry we are! HAHAHHAAHA we just mind our own business and eat because we are all hungry. I took some pictures of them eating because they look so satisfied. Big thanks to our chef, Chef Kate, for this delicious dinner. I was the first one to finish because I get so full fast, then I poured some juice on my cup because I was getting thirsty, but the other one's still eating.
Vintage Polaroid Christmas Party Memories Photo Collage.zip - 6.png
After we all done eating we just relax on the couch and watch some movies on thetv, while memay and clark wash the dishes we just take some alternate on chores, i just take some rest since i was also so full and im so tired of moving i just do some tiktoks and some are talking about things and laughing, chuss lee wants to go home because her lola asking where she is, i also want to go home because it is also getting late so we just wait for memay to finish her chores because she will come with us, kate wants us to bring home some home made tamarind, so we grab some tapper ware to put some tamarind then its time to say goodbye to them, We were overwhelmed with happiness for the experiences we had. Cooking together with friends is a celebration of our shared love and being together instead of simply cooking a meal. Cheers to many more shared experiences and cooking adventures in the future! Happy cooking and much joyful bonding until next time!

And that's the end of my blog. I hope you all like this blog, even though it was kind of short. I hope you will like it. Feel free to read if you have free time, and please do support me by upvoting and reblogging my blog. Thank you everyone, and have a great day!! 💞💋

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments