When Reality Hits Really Bad!!!

Have you ever tried to escape reality and be like it can't be all bad but when reality hits, it feels like it is bad. Right now I just spoiled the charging port of my dad's Bluetooth speaker and I can't seem to forgive myself for it. I know the amount he bought it obviously, it is not child play and spoiling it make me feel so awful within. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't intentional and I did not by any means intend to spoil the charging port. It just occurred and I couldnt believe my eyes when I noticed the charging port went inside the device. It is going to take some certain amount of money to repair it and make it work well again. Before reality made its revealment, I was actually thinking about what my dad will say and how he was going to feel. Was he going to feel like having me was a mistake because this was not the first time I had spoiled something or was he going to feel like I am this rebel who doesn't take to instructions. There are times that he would instruct me on how to carefully and gently charge any device that had a charging port. But today, I did it gently and carefully, so what went wrong. I began to think that maybe life doesn't love me because times when I intend to do something so proper, it turns against me. So, I said to myself, I am not going to bother about what he is going to say. Yes, it was in my hands, the charging port went inside the device but I am not going to allow the situation to allow me to believe that things like this will keep spoiling in my hands. I began to wallow into self-pity and started to think that if I wasn't born, I wouldn't be in this kind of situation. I thought about countless things to do in order to make the situation better like getting a certain amount of money within a definite amount of hours or checking you tubes videos to learn how to repair the charging port of the device.
Before I could think of anything else, my dad had seen it and he was questioning each and everyone of us. His mind flashed back to the time he asked me to charge the device and he immediately knew that I was the one. When I thought reality will not hit that bad, it hits really bad.
Now, reality has finally set in. He was furious that I spoiled something he loved to use almost everyday. He told me he knew t he was the amount he bought it which was a way of saying it is not chicken money. It is far beyond that. I wished time could rewind itself so that I could recorrect what happened. At times like this, I only wished I was a magician which I don't think is real, obviously. After that, I began to reason that even if it seems bad, there are other ways to recorrect the mistake like taking it to a repairer and making sure that something like this will not repeat itself again like I know you get what I mean

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now