My Birthday´s day | Mi día de cumpleaños (ENG/ESP)

English Version
Hello to everyone in the Family & Friends community! I am here to share with you the joy of a couple of days ago, the joy of my birthday. I'm not really much of a birthday celebrator, not to say that I find it really awkward; however, this birthday was different for me, as I was unexpectedly surrounded by wonderful and important people who, being exactly who they always are, made me laugh a lot and feel really happy and lucky to be alive.

My morning started with a visit from my girlfriend, who gave me two very nice, special and profound gifts: She made me a video with our memories, where she told me how much she loved me, that she was very happy that I was in her life and that she had learned from me to see things with different visions and in a more optimistic and happy way, which touched me a lot because it really sums up perfectly the way I myself see the world and the ways in which I deal with it.

!

But that wasn't all, because also, days before she decided to make me a cake as a present for my birthday, which was also a super special detail, because it's the first cake she made! 😍 I thought it was very nice that she dedicated all her love and effort in making something from her own hands for me and, as she always does, it made me feel very dear to her. Her cake was a chocolate cake, filled with chocolate custard and decorated with meringue and biscuits. I couldn't take a good picture of it because I moved the wrapper and watered the meringue a bit, but that doesn't mean I didn't enjoy that cake.

sdfsdf.jpg
WhatsApp image 2023-11-17 at 19.40.01_ed6aeebe.jpg

That wasn't the only cake for my birthday though, as my mum also took the time to come up with a rich bonbon style cake, with a chocolate crunchy base, a chocolate muse filling and a chocolate top layer with chunks of walnuts, cashews and hazelnuts which was also super yummy. I really enjoyed some delicious sweets made by two people that I know appreciate me and they let me know every day.

asas.jpg

For the morning of my birthday my best friend from church also came to visit me, a friendship that transcended those horizons long ago to become my brother and my role partner and the person who forces me to socialize and be outgoing when I don't really want to be (he swears it's for my own good hahahaha). It was nice to have the surprise of his company in my morning and to have him share with the people around me.

Actually I don't like to stop doing normal things on my birthday, I don't like to make those plans where everyone seems to be paralyzed just for one day, but on the contrary, I like to live a day as normal as possible, but just this time, this day also coincided with my biweekly piano lesson, which I am currently seeing with another of my best friends and my pianist sister and well, obviously also came to share my day a little and bring me a present.

At the end of the morning, this was the food table, and yes, it was too much for those of us, so it was left to keep and continue eating in the week 🤣. Apart from that, my mum also made some dips with mayonnaise and sweet pickles, and with garlic porro to eat with soda crackers and both dips turned out really yummy.

I almost forgot! My mum gave me a beautiful, big bag that, in my opinion, captures a lot of the essence of who I am and what I want to project. And, although you may wonder how a bag can do that, well, I really tend to think of people's colour palettes based on how they dress and the clothes they wear. For a long time I always wore dark (not to say black) clothes, but in the last couple of years I wanted to start wearing clothes that I connect with more; wear shirts more often, start swapping black clothes for shades of grey and blue and, as you can see, my bag is blue-grey! I really loved it because I feel that the people around me know me well and take me into account.
I also received another gift, which I had already seen before in an exhibition, the context is: my sister-in-law is an artist like me and for some time she had wanted to capture my essence in a painting, which she had already told me she would give me for my birthday 😍, what I didn't know was that this painting would first be in an exhibition. It was exhibited for a whole month in an art gallery in my city, which I obviously went to see and I immediately knew that it would be my painting 😍.

WhatsApp image 2023-11-17 at 19.40.00_5b399f44.jpg

WhatsApp image 2023-11-17 at 19.40.00_8a4d8b8e.jpg

WhatsApp image 2023-11-17 at 19.40.00_40139c85.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-17 at 19.40.32_af7c075f.jpg

As the afternoon began I thought my day would go more smoothly, but it didn't quite work out that way; when I arrived at work, my most advanced student had brought me as a surprise a milhojas, which is a sweet made of puff pastry and arequipe, filled with pastry cream (yes friends, sweeter), my boss gave me some coloured blackboard markers (which I really needed), which in reality were also a gesture of knowing me and taking me into consideration, because besides the fact that I am always looking for new colours to explain things on the board (and make them clearer for the students), I had also told her that I wanted some so that I could explain the musical notes through the colours of the rainbow, which is a very common strategy in teaching music to the little ones.
Apart from that, another of my friends, who by the way is a scout, gave me a bracelet made by herself with knots, she told me it was a lucky bracelet, but I think I already have luck, for always being surrounded by people who are so fond of me 😭.

WhatsApp image 2023-11-17 at 19.40.02_a3ba8d52.jpg

Which also brings me to the end of this publication, which I will do with this photo, at the moment they sang birthday to me, it is customary to make a wish before blowing out the candles and I, every year I always ask for the people who are around me and this year I wanted to ask for me, for my future, for my projects or something like that, but at that moment, I really had nothing to ask for, because just at that moment I felt that nothing was missing, that I had very good fortune and that everything in my life was perfect.

The photos are from my friends' phones and my own.
translated into English at DeepL

Versión en español

Hola a todos en la comunidad de Family & Friends! Vengo a compartir con ustedes la alegría de hace un par de días, la alegría de mi cumpleaños. Realmente no soy mucho de celebrar el cumpleaños, eso por no decir que realmente me resulta incómodo; sin embargo, este cumpleaños fue diferente para mi, pues estuve rodeado inesperadamente de personas maravillosas e importantes que, siendo exactamente quienes siempre son, me hicieron reir mucho y sentir, en verdad, muy feliz y afortunado de estar vivo.

Imagen de WhatsApp 2023-11-17 a las 19.40.00_b8ec46b3.jpg

Imagen de WhatsApp 2023-11-17 a las 19.40.01_95258497.jpg

Mi mañana empezó con la visita de mi novia, quien me dió dos regalos muy lindos, especiales y profundos: Me hizo un video con nuestros recuerdos, donde me decía lo mucho que me amaba, que era muy feliz de que yo estuviese en su vida y que habia aprendido de mi a ver las cosas con distintas visiones y de una manera más optimista y feliz, lo cual me conmovió mucho porque realmente resume a la perfección la manera en la que yo mismo veo el mundo y las maneras en las que lo afronto.

Imagen de WhatsApp 2023-11-17 a las 19.45.57_ab148692.jpg

Pero eso no fue todo, porque también, días antes decidió hacerme una torta de regalo por mi cumpleaños, lo cual también fue un detalle súper especial, porque es ¡El primer pastel que ella elaboró! 😍 Me pareció muy bonito que ella le dedicara todo su amor y esfuerzo en hacer algo de sus propias manos para mi y, tal como hace siempre, me hizo sentir muy querido por ella. Su pastel era ponqué de chocolate, relleno de crema pastelera de chocolate y decorado con merengue y galletas. No le pude tomar una buena foto porque entre tantas cosas moví el envoltorio y regué un poco el merengue, pero eso no quita que haya disfrutado de ese rico pastel.

sdfsdf.jpg
Imagen de WhatsApp 2023-11-17 a las 19.40.01_ed6aeebe.jpg

Aunque ese no fue el único pastel de mi cumpleaños, pues mi mamá también se tomo el tiempo de idear un rico pastel al estilo de los bombones, con una base crocante de chocolate, un muse de chocolate de relleno y una capa superior de chocolate con trozos de nueces, merey y avellanas que le quedó también super rico. Realmente pude disfrutar de unos ricos dulces hechos por dos personas que se que me aprecian y me lo hacen saber cada día.

asas.jpg

Para la mañana de mi cumpleaños también vino a visitarme mi mejor amigo de la iglesia, una amistad que trascendió hace mucho esos horizontes para convertirse en mi hermano y mi compañero de rol y la persona que me obliga a socializar y ser extrovertido cuando en realidad yo no quiero serlo (el jura que es por mi bien jajajaja). Fue muy grato tener la sorpresa de su compañía en mi mañana y que compartiera con las personas que estan a mi alrededor.

owl-35.jpg

En realidad a mi no me gusta dejar de hacer las cosas normales el día de mi cumpleaños, no me gusta hacer esos planes donde todo el mundo pareciera paralizarse solo por un día, sino que, al contrario, me gusta vivir un día lo más normal posible, pero justamente en esta oportunidad, este día también coincidía con mi clase quincenal de piano, la cual actualmente estoy viendo con otra de mis mejores amigas y mi hermana pianística y bueno, obviamente también vino a compartir un poco mi día y traerme un presente.

Imagen de WhatsApp 2023-11-17 a las 19.40.01_d4423855.jpg

Al final de la mañana, esta era la mesa de la comida, y si, era demasiado para los que éramos, así que quedó para guardar y seguir comiendo en la semana 🤣. Aparte de eso, mi mamá también preparó algunas salsas con mayonesa y pepinillos dulces y con ajo porro para comer con galletas de soda y ambas salsas quedaron muy ricas.

Imagen de WhatsApp 2023-11-17 a las 19.40.00_d2395236.jpg

Imagen de WhatsApp 2023-11-17 a las 19.45.10_f22620c5.jpg

¡Casi olvido! Mi mamá me regaló un bolso precioso, grande y que, a mi parecer, capta mucho de la esencia de quien soy y lo que quiero proyectar. y, aunque quizas se preguntarán que como un bolso puede hacer eso, pues es que, realmente yo suelo pensar en paletas de colores de las personas en función a como se visten y la ropa que usan. Durante mucho tiempo siempre usé ropa oscura (por no decir negra), pero en los últimos dos años quise empezar a vestirme con ropa con la que conecte más; usar camisas más seguido, empezar a cambiar la ropa negra por tonos de grises y azules y, como pueden ver, mi bolso es gris azulado! De verdad que me encantó porque siento que las personas alrededor me conocen bien y me tienen en cuenta.
También recibí otro regalo, el cual ya lo había visto antes en una exposición, el contexto es: que mi cuñadita es artista al igual que yo y ya desde hace tiempo había querido captar mi esencia en un cuadro, el cual ya me había dicho que me regalaría en mi cumpleaños 😍, lo que no sabía yo, es que ese cuadro estaría primero en una exposición. Fue expuesto un mes entero en una galería de arte de mi ciudad, la cual obvio yo fui a ver e inmediatamente supe que ese sería mi cuadro 😍.

Imagen de WhatsApp 2023-11-17 a las 19.40.00_5b399f44.jpg

Imagen de WhatsApp 2023-11-17 a las 19.40.00_8a4d8b8e.jpg

Imagen de WhatsApp 2023-11-17 a las 19.40.00_40139c85.jpg

Imagen de WhatsApp 2023-11-17 a las 19.40.32_af7c075f.jpg

Al empezar la tarde pensé que mi día transcurriría más tranquilo, pero no fue del todo así; al llegar a mi trabajo, mi estudiante más avanzado me había traído de sorpresa una milhojas, que es un dulce en masa de hojaldre y arequipe, relleno de crema pastelera (si amigos, más dulce), mi jefa me regalo unos marcadores de pizarra de colores (los cuales en realidad necesitaba), los cuales en realidad también fueron un gesto de conocerme y de tenerme en consideración, porque además de que siempre estoy buscando nuevos colores para explicar las cosas en la pizarra (y que sean más claras para los estudiantes), también le había dicho que quería unos para poder explicar las notas musicales a través de los colores del arcoíris, lo cual es una estrategia muy común en la enseñanza de la música a los más pequeñitos.
Aparte de eso, otra de mis amigas, quien por cierto es scout, me regaló una pulsera hecha por ella misma con nudos, me dijo que era una pulsera de la suerte, pero creo que ya la suerte la tengo, por siempre estar rodeado de personas que me tienen tanto aprecio 😭.

Imagen de WhatsApp 2023-11-17 a las 19.40.02_a3ba8d52.jpg

Lo cual tambien me lleva al final de esta publicación, la cual la haré con esta foto, en el momento que me cantaron cumpleaños, es costumbre pedir un deseo antes de apagar las velas y yo, cada año siempre pido por las personas que están a mi alrededor y este año quería pedir por mi, por mi futuro, por mis proyectos o algo así, pero en ese momento, realmente no tenía nada que pedir, porque justo en ese instante sentía que nada me faltaba, que tenía muy buena fortuna y que todo en mi vida era perfecto.

Las fotos son de los teléfonos de mis amigos y de la mía propia
traducido al ingles en DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now