MEMORIES: MY UNFORGETTABLE DATE WITH MY FRIENDS AFTER OUR ENROLLMENT🖇️🎀

Greetings, hive friends! How have you been? I hope that you all are doing fine and well. I apologize for not being consistent with my blogging these past few weeks. Now, I am here again to share another core memory. Yet again, I am your tulip🌷, serving you with a new blog.

Since the classes right now are fast approaching, I want to look back at the time when me and my friends went for another bonding session after our enrollment few weeks ago.

Black Holiday Photo Collage_20240723_123304_0000.png

Being with them after a month of not seeing each other just feels different. It was like being locked up in a cage for a month, but after seeing them, it gave me hope for freedom.

I wasn't able to take a picture while we were inside the campus for our enrollment because I was too preoccupied by the form. Good thing we have planned for a little catch-up moment with each other after we enroll. The first plan was to go to a milk tea and French fries store nearby. We were all surprised and thrilled that @ksunnix just suddenly said that she's going to treat us to French fries with drinks.

(Thanks for your generosity, @ksunnixx. Live long!🥰)

received_818531776656419.jpeg

Sadly, we just had a little chitchat with each other when one of them stated that her mom would fetch her anytime soon because they still had errands to run. We got sad, but still, we understood her reason. We just took a simple group picture together while her mom was still on the way.

received_489958033520996.jpeg

Not long after, we went to my cousin's store for our second plan: to sing at their karaoke. Not gonna lie, I am kind of bad at singing, so I just let my friends get their own spotlights. But although they knew that I'm not very good at it, they still offered me the microphone to sing, and since I love them, I accepted it. They didn't judge me though, but we teased ourselves about our voices and laughed until we were satisfied.

IMG_20240723_100717.jpg

Since we don't want to waste our money on the karaoke machine anymore, we set ourselves off to the beach to accomplish our third plan: to wait for the sunset. It has been a long time since I last saw one on the beach, so I was really looking forward to it.

IMG_20240723_100830.jpg

We just want to relax ourselves a bit on the rocks, but one kid said that we have to rent the space we'll occupy. We knew it was a scam because we've been there without paying anything, but we didn't want to argue with it, so we decided to just find another comfortable spot.

IMG_20240723_100748.jpg

While walking, one of them suggested that we look for some random shells at the shore, and so we did. People may think that we're childish for picking up seashells by the shore, but why do we even have to care? I believe that their opinions don't matter as long as we aren't doing anything wrong to them. We shared stories and just some random topics while trying to find some cute or unique shells and objects. I had fun, indeed.

received_1213863269584886.jpeg

When we noticed that we were already at the Lapyahan, we decided to stop and take some photos of the things that we found. We even shared laughter because they literally picked the most random rocks and shells, yet the shape was kind of unique.

received_502842165500357.jpeg

Tell me, if you see a random heart-shaped sand with different kinds of shells in the middle of the beach, would you even dare to touch or ruin it? We really left all of these after taking instagrammable-like photos😭.

received_1017811869684470.jpeg

Since the ocean was low tide at that time, we thought that maybe we could stroll around and get our feet a little wet by the water. I was busy playing with the water, while some of them were also busy taking good photos of themselves for their stories.

received_1621765575310891.jpeg

A short while after that, we gathered together to take another group photo for memories.

IMG_20240723_101221.jpg

Not so long after, we decided to buy some refreshments at the nearby store on the beach. I even contemplated whether I would also buy myself some street food, but in the end, I didn't. I just bought one drink because I was too thirsty at that time.

received_274139695759898.jpeg

IMG_20240723_100536.jpg

Unfortunately, the third and last plan of ours—waiting for the sunset—was not accomplished. My other friend received a call from her mother telling her to go home already, so we just decided to also go home since it's too disappointing to watch a beautiful sunset if we're not complete. On our way home, I noticed the difference in the beach signage on the side; it looks like they have been working on making it more beautiful for people's sight.

received_1118034882819620.jpeg

When we were waiting for our ride, we bought ourselves ice cream from the 7-11 shop. I was just a little sad because two of our friends had already gone home without treating themselves to some ice cream. Still, nothing could possibly go wrong with ice cream.

IMG_20240723_100418.jpg

These are some of the moments where I wish that if I could only stop time, I would. Because being with them feels like I don't have to worry much about the world...

Credits: Some of the pictures shown above were taken by my friends.

That's all for today. Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed it. 🤍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments