A SURREAL YET BITTERSWEET MOMENT WITH THEM 💜

What a good day to my fellow bloggers here in the HIVE community! I am once again, @tvlipz02, sharing another blog of mine. I hope you'll like it.

Gray Minimalist Aesthetic Photo Collage Landscape_20240605_190450_0000.png

As I bid farewell and step into another phase of my high school life, I want to reminisce about the beautiful moments I had with them before we said goodbye to each other. A week before our moving-up ceremony, after the practice, our adviser told us to go back to school because she had an announcement and for us to have our time before the said ceremony happened.

IMG_20240524_100151.jpg
Here we are, carrying each other's chairs while walking back to our beloved school. By the way, the one holding the camera was @ksunnixx.

IMG_20240524_102625.jpg

We walked for almost 5 minutes amidst the heat of the sun, so when we entered our classroom, everyone was already seated to relax a bit and try to wipe off our sweats. Not so long after, our adviser came in and gave us one by one our 2x2 pictures that were taken months ago. I can't help but admire the beauty of my friends in each picture.

received_1573085186568262.jpeg

The distribution of the certificates then happened. I was surprised because me and my circle of friends all achieved 'with high honors' certificates. I am so happy and proud at the same moment their names got called because they have the same award as their final grades. I can't describe the feeling I felt while looking at them with a proud smile and face, knowing so well how much they wanted to achieve that reward. Knowing how much they tried just to get that achievement.

received_469775238837011.jpeg

After the awards, our adviser told us that we should eat already. If I can recall the time, it was around 11 at that time. Since we still have money because what was supposed to be a feeding session for 2 months got cancelled due to the suspension of classes, we used it to buy snacks and soft drinks for our lunch. Our adviser just bought a simple fried chicken, bam-e (noodles), and a mountain dew soft drink. One of my generous classmates sponsored some gulaman, not gonna lie, it was so delicious.

received_1541248206485783.jpeg

After a while, the mother of one of my classmates suddenly arrived and bought us each a cornetto ice cream. I really love how generous they are to us. We took a picture of our ice cream together because one of us requested it.

IMG_20240524_113303.jpg

One of my comfort foods is ice cream, so I can literally say that I enjoyed eating it. It was so delicious, and coincidentally, the flavor that I got to pick was my favorite: cookies and cream. Love it!

IMG_20240605_185623.jpg

After we ate our lunch, we decided that we would go to the small store near the seashore to sing in the karaoke. Fun fact: the store is owned by my cousin; this is their small business, to be exact. I didn't get to sing because I still have a cough, and it would be awkward if I sang because I wouldn't be able to finish the lyrics because I cough, so I just decided to donate 50 pesos for them to enjoy singing at least. They really sang their hearts out for about an hour, and I kept on laughing at their chosen songs because it seemed like they were heartbroken while singing them.

IMG_20240524_122850.jpg

But yeah, I still can't believe that it was our last lunch that we got to eat together as a whole section. And maybe this is also the last lunch that me and my circle will have since we cannot guarantee if we will be classmates once the next school year begins. It was hard to swallow the fact that it was already the end for us, but hey, at least we made many unforgettable memories with them, right? I can only look at the photographs of memories that we once had and remember the happy times that we were all together.

(This is our last picture as a whole section)

received_1547663936167253.jpeg

That's all for now. Thank you so much for your support❣️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments