Catching up with my besties

Sunday was a whirlwind of plans for me. It's my nephew's birthday, a much-awaited gathering with my besties, and my much-needed 'me-time' were all on my calendar. The struggle was real. I need to juggle between my newphew's 7th birthday and a rare meetup with my friends. Work, adulting stuff - life in general, make our meetup a bit difficult to schedule.

Eventually, I decided to meet my besties. Who knows when the stars will align for our next get-together, right? I'm often around my nephew but it was still a tough decision for me.

BGC was our meeting spot. We first explored the My Street High Street to eat some takoyaki and corndog before we headed on to some coffee shop hunting. It was difficult to find a quiet and empty cafe on a weekend. So we walked and chat our way through one coffee shop to another, spilling tea as we went along. A year's worth of catching up was on the agenda and we did have loads to share.

385525584_1139965766969413_3622406741368738022_n (1).jpg

We looked back on our grade school days, when we had to rehearse and perform for every school event. Our love lives were in the spotlight too, especially since one of us is getting married soon! Thank goodness we caught up before having a married life.

It was past 9 in the evening when we decided to eat dinner. Most of the restaurants are closing already. So, we walked again for almost an hour to find an open restaurant. Good thing Nono's is still open. As the last customers, they treated us to a free slice of cake!

396834699_1345531433017221_4238552330051073856_n.jpg

It was almost midnight when we decided to go home. It was good to catch up with them, even though we hardly ever see each other, we make sure we're up to date with each other's lives every year. We're thinking of having another get together in December. Looking forward to seeing them again. This catch-up felt just like a teaser.


All images are mine unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center