A beautiful memory: My quinceanera party //Un hermoso recuerdo: Mi fiesta de quince años

¡Feliz cumpleaños, Lola!.gif

Hello dear friends of the hive blog, a big hug to the friends of this beautiful community of family and friends, I hope you are well sharing with your loved ones. Today I would like to share with you a beautiful memory that I lived next to my beautiful family and friends and, above all, my beautiful twin sister Sarays, when we celebrated our quinceanera party.

Hola queridos amigos de hive blog, un fuerte abrazo a los amigos de esta bella comunidad de familia y amigos, espero que se encuentren bien compartiendo con sus seres queridos. Hoy me gustaría compartir con ustedes un hermoso recuerdo que viví al lado de mi hermosa familia y amigos y, sobre todo, de bella hermana gemela Sarays, cuando festejamos nuestra fiesta de quince años.

IMG_20230317_130554.jpg

You see, for Venezuelans and good many Latin American countries, the fifteen-year party is a celebration of great importance in the life of every girl, since this would be like the point where the girl becomes a young woman, that is, culturally. He has reached "maturity" and well, like all good Venezuelans, we don't miss even the slightest opportunity to celebrate something big and this was no exception.

Verán, para los venezolanos y buenos muchos países latinoamericanos, la fiesta de quince años es una celebración de gran importancia en la vida de toda niña, ya que esta seria como el punto donde la niña se convierte en una joven mujer, es decir, culturalmente a alcanzado “la madurez” y bueno como todo buen venezolano, no dejamos pasar ni la más mínima oportunidad de festejar algo a lo grande y esta no fue la excepción.

IMG_20230317_130928.jpg

IMG_20230317_131250.jpg

When my sister and I realized that our 15th birthday was approaching, we got very excited, we dreamed, we planned every detail of the long-awaited moment, for example, the entrance to the party, our dresses, the dance with our cousins, the decoration of the party among other details. Of course hahaha, our poor parents did not have it easy at all because it is difficult to fully please a pair of twins who do not agree and who had many crazy ideas for their party and especially because it was a party for two quinceañeras , bone double spending, but everything they did was incredible.

Cuando mi hermana y yo nos dimos cuenta que se acercaban nuestros 15 años, nos pusimos muy emocionas, soñábamos, planificábamos cada detalle del tan esperado momento, por ejemplo, la entrada a la fiesta, nuestros vestidos, el baile con nuestras primas, la decoración de la fiesta entre otros detalles. Claro jajaja, nuestros pobres padres no se la tenían nada fácil porque es difícil complacer en su totalidad a un par de gemelas que no se ponen de acuerdo y que tenían muchas ideas todas locas para su fiesta y sobre todo porque era una fiesta para dos quinceañeras, ósea doble gasto, pero todo lo que hicieron quedo increíble.

IMG_20230317_130832.jpg

IMG_20230317_130842.jpg

IMG_20230317_131219.jpg

IMG_20230317_131302.jpg

The long-awaited event arrived, my excitement and that of my sister was through the roof and with our makeup and our dresses on we looked like two princesses. For the entrance to the celebration we were accompanied by our beloved parents and cousins ​​who were the procession, upon entering the large party room our great family and friends received us with a standing ovation, all our loved ones were in that place, what a thrill.

La gran esperada llego, mi emoción y la de mi hermana estaba por las nubes y con el maquillaje y nuestros vestidos puestos parecíamos dos princesas. Para la entrada a la celebración fuimos acompañadas por nuestros adorados padres y primas que fueron el cortejo, al entrar al gran salón de fiesta nos recibía con una gran ovación nuestra gran familia y amigos, todos nuestros seres queridos estaban en ese lugar, que emoción.

IMG_20230317_130246.jpg

IMG_20230317_131011.jpg

The first thing we did was dance a beautiful waltz by my favorite singer, the handsome Chayanne, which for me was very emotional because I danced with all my cousins, grandparents and especially my mom and dad.

Lo primero que hicimos fue bailar un hermoso vals de mi cantante preferido el guapo de Chayanne, cosa que para mi fue muy emotivo por lo baile con todos mi primos, abuelitos y sobre todo mi papá y mi mamá.

IMG_20230317_131908.jpg

IMG_20230317_131938.jpg

IMG_20230317_131853.jpg

Later, my cousins, my sister and I performed a dance to a song whose choreography was invented by my sister, hahaha I tell you that this was the most embarrassing part of the whole party because we got lost on more than one occasion but everything went well hahaha, I still remember it and I am ashamed hahaha but there is no regret, besides this my beautiful great-grandmother who was 85 years old at that time recited some beautiful words to us, thus starting the party, let the party begin!

Después, mis primas, mi hermana y yo interpretamos un baile de una canción cuya coreografía la invento mi hermana, jajaj les cuento que eso fue la parte más vergonzosas de toda la fiesta porque en más de una oportunidad nos perdimos pero todo salió bien jajaja, aun lo recuerdo y me dan vergüenza jajaja pero no hay arrepentimiento, además de esto mi bella bisabuela que en ese momento tenía 85 años nos recito unas hermosas palabras, dando así inicio a la pachanga, que inicie la fiesta!

IMG_20230317_132017.jpg

We had a great time at our party, we danced until our bodies couldn't take it anymore, we took many photos with all the guests, a samba group came to this party where we danced the crazy hour, doing the little train and so on, I danced, ate, jumped and I jumped until my feet hurt and my body couldn't take it anymore, telling them that my friends and I danced until 6 in the morning the other day. This was an unforgettable memory that I could certainly never forget.

En nuestra fiesta la pasamos genial, bailamos hasta que nuestro cuerpo no podía más, nos tomamos muchas fotos con todos los invitados, vino a esta un grupo de samba donde bailamos la hora loca, haciendo el trencito y demás, yo baile, comí, salte y brinque hasta que los pies me dolieran y mi cuerpo no pudiera más, con decirles que mis amigos y yo bailamos hasta las 6 de la mañana del otro día. Este fue un recuerdo inolvidable que sin duda nunca podría olvidar.

IMG_20230317_132123.jpg

IMG_20230317_132136.jpg

IMG_20230317_132151.jpg

12 years have passed since this beautiful moment, and many of the people who shared that beautiful memory are no longer there, but I still treasure it in my heart. Good friends this has been my whole story I hope you liked it until a next post.

Ya han pasado 12 años desde hermoso momento, y muchas de las personas que compartieron ese bello recuerdo ya no están, pero aun lo sigo atesorando en mi corazón. Buenos amigos esto ha sido toda mi historia espero que les haya gustado hasta un próximo post.

IMG_20230317_131953.jpg

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center