Meeting A Friend At Ibadan, The Journey I Can't Forget. #memoirmonday

The fun and excitement we experience whenever opportunity comes for us to share some awesome adventures we have had in life are always great. I could have the pleasure of thinking back and recalling how it was like when I sat in a 18 seater bus to pay a visit to a friend at Ibadan. It was a great experience.

I am putting up this post in response to the #memoirmonday memories engagement. This is the prompt in which @ericvancewalton, the initiator of this engagement asked us to share our most memorable journey. The link to the prompt is here

In those days, I had a friend who later moved to Ibadan. We were neighbors in our former residence. He later moved to Ibadan to work there. Since we had contact with each other before, we used to call each other. So, one of those days he requested that I should pay him a visit. It was my delight since that was to be the first I would happen to know Ibadan.

The pleasure of making such a journey make that trip really memorable to me. I had to board a bus from Ilorin to get to Ibadan. Ibadan is not that far from Ilorin, but making the journey for the first time made me treasure it.

It was an adventure. We had time to have and enjoy the company of each other. He introduced me to some of his friends. We later moved to a massive place in Ogun State. That is the Redemption Camp of The Redeemed Christian Church of God.

My trip to Ibadan that first time is the most memorable for me. That was the first time I made a journey that far. I spent about a week there and then returned home.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center