Simple yet fulfilling - A Mother's Day Celebration

20230515_171224_0000.jpg

I was browsing on facebook last week when I saw a post about Mother's Day. Because I can't remember the exact date of Mother's Day, I immediately open another tab on my browser to look it up and I learned that the second sunday of May will land on May 14, which is that Day. I am doubting it because I feel like we just celebrated it the other months, lol. Just look how fast the time flies.

Anyhow, when I saw that May 14 is just a few days away before Mother's Day, I immediately calculate the amount I will spend for that day. The plan is just to treat my three mothers that day of their favorite foods, instead of spending it to something they won't surely like, I'd rather spend it to a food which is everyone love and that would be, Halo-Halo or Mix-Mix and Pizza.

IMG_20230515_153738.jpg

IMG_20230515_153603.jpg

It's the simplest but it is their favorite especially Halo-Halo. If you don't know what Halo-Halo is, it is a mix of different sweetened fruits with crushed ice and milk. Best in summer or in sunny weather. That's what they always requested too because the weather these past few months is just too much. What's good in hot weather? Of course, cold drinks and foods.

So I ready the BUSD i have on my binance and use P2P to convert it into Peso. The process is not that complicated if you're used to it already. I just held it on my GCash account for days and 3 days before Mother's Day, I decided to withdraw it. Everything is ready, I just have to wait for that day. But then, I face another problem which leave me thinking yesterday almost all day.

I am thinking how am I gonna greet them a "Happy Mother's Day." I am thinking of leaving a short post on facebook and tag them but I never really do that. If I greet them via chat that will look not good. It's hard, especially I am really not a sweet person, lol. But then my problem ended after buying all my treats for them. Once the foods is there, I called them and just shouted "Happy Mother's Day!" The End.

No sweet messages, just like that, I'm suck at this, I know Lol. This is always my problem whenever there is this important celebration that required greetings, lol. But I survived this one, now onto the next!

IMG_20230515_160025.jpg

In the end we enjoyed it so much and we finish it all with a happy heart.

Meet my three lovely mothers ( ◜‿◝ )♡

I maybe not a showy person who doesn't know to express herself, but I love them, I just don't say it. And by this simple action, treating them food and making them feel important is my own way of showing how important they to me. Just through action, I'll let them show it through this. I am so lucky for having three mothers.

And, with yesterday's celebration, I really feel fulfilled because I got to do something that made someone happy. I'd love to do this as a regular thing, I love to see my Moms getting excited when I told them I'll buy this or that (foods and drink,) sadly I can't afford to do that. Good thing a day like Mother's Day exist ( ◜‿◝ )♡. I want to celebrate a hundred more Mother's Day with them ❤️.

Happy Mother's Day to all the Mother here!

Lead Image Edited in Canva.

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center