A WARM WELCOME IN NEGROS (PART 1)

Brown and White Travel Vlog YouTube Thumbnail_20240916_094900_0000.png

Good day, my hive family! How was your day? It's been a while since I published my last post. I've been busy, but now I'm back and ready to share my vacation experience in Negros Occidental.

Last month, I went on vacation to Negros, where I was born. My mother's relatives live there, and I was so excited because this was the first time I would meet my cousins there. Sadly, only my mom, dad, and I went because we could not leave our house in Cebu unattended. We had to leave my brothers behind. I was also excited because I got to ride a ship! Honestly, I've been on a ship before, but I was only three years old then and I don't remember how it felt.

img_1724304810946.jpg

Our 4-hour journey to Negros was finally over, thank God we were able to catch the last bus trip because if we had not, I'm sure we would have slept there. We boarded the bus to Mandalagan at 8:00 pm and arrived at 10:00 pm. We were very tired but it was all worth it because I got to see my relatives.

IMG_20240728_201001_091.jpg

IMG_20240728_200954_290.jpg

The trip to Negros was long,we needed to rest because my uncle's birthday celebration was tomorrow.

IMG_20240729_200711_341.jpg

It was Monday afternoon when we started preparing for the birthday celebration.My other relatives started arriving, around 6:00pm. I could see the joy on my mother's face because she finally came back to Negros after 20 years. She was so happy and even cried; I could see it in her eyes.

IMG_20240729_195800_936.jpg

While they were celebrating upstairs, my cousins and I bonded downstairs at my uncle's house. They were approachable, so we quickly became close. We sang worship songs together and I shared about God with them. After our devotional time and bonding, we took pictures for remembrance.

img_1724742367364.jpg

That was one of my favorite memories in Negros. On Tuesday morning, my cousins came to my uncle's house where I was staying. They invited me to visit another cousin's house because I had not seen them the previous night. Even though I was still tired, I went with them because I wanted to make the most of my time in Negros. When we arrived, they welcomed me warmly. They were very approachable, and we talked and laughed together. We also took pictures.

IMG_20240731_140837_594.jpg

The next day, my uncle told us that we were going to the cemetery to visit my grandfather. My mom was unable to go home after my grandfather passed away, and I never got to see him even though I was born in Negros. This was our chance to visit him while we were in Negros, especially since my mom.

IMG_20240804_155003_767.jpg

She got emotional when we arrived at his grave. She apologized because we were not there for him when he needed us. I could see how much pain she was in, so I did not take any pictures of what happened because I was caught up in her emotions. I know it's been hard for her, especially with everything that happened in Cebu.

IMG_20240804_154915_687.jpg

The next day, we went to my mom's sister's house and I met some of my cousins. They were very energetic and you could really feel that you are welcome, that's one of the things I'll miss about my vacation in Negros. After we introduced ourselves, we took pictures together, including with my aunts who were there and the way They welcome my mom with hug and kisses I can say that they really love my mom.

img_1726449530159.jpg

That's why I can say that my mom has a better life in Negros because she has her siblings there who she can rely on during difficult times. I would love for her to stay there permanently because I can see how happy she is.

img_1726449563121.jpg

That's all for now, thank you to my hive family for always reading my blog and for your support. I hope you'll continue to support me. Thank you, see you in my next blog God bless.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments