It's My 35th Birthday

IMG-20240617-WA0114.jpg

I think birthday celebrations are actually very beautiful. Before this day, I didn't have any plans to mark my day. I wanted it to just pass like every other day. Unlike me, I wasn't excited or pumped up for anything, even though it's a milestone I am super grateful for. But as the day drew nearer, I looked back at how it has been with my life journey since three hundred and sixty-five days ago and got many reasons to set out this day to celebrate myself for the whole 24 hours. It's been quite exciting since morning with my friends and family ๐Ÿ˜

Very early this morning, I received my first surprise from my little kids. I felt that these boys knew nothing about birthday aside from giving them cake, but I was wrong. How they woke before me, walked straight to my room to tap me, and said, Mummy, it's your birthday. Wake up. It really was unexpected, and before I knew it, my second son used his recorder and started blowing g a ๐ŸŽบ. I was like,Where did this sic-year- old boy learned about blowing a trumpet on someone's birthday?. As if it wasn't enough, my first son prayed for me, and all of them began to sing a happy birthday song For Mummy. Tears of joy were rolling down my cheek., I was so happy and excited.

Loads of love from friends and family have been so extraordinary since this morning. I have received many heartfelt messages that have gladden my heart. Many people through their birthday messages to me have said I am such a brave woman. People who know my past stories. They reminded me how strong and courageous I am, and it's intriguing. Some said I am so energetic and full of lovely vibes, and some reminded me how helpful I have been to them. And then mom called and said, My daughter, you know, each time I think about your personality, my heart sings, and I continue to thank God for such a great daughter. She prayed for me over the phone for almost twenty minutes, asking God what her heart desired about me. So many amazing messages and words today have been more than exciting, and it has made me lose appetite for physical food.

The gifts from my husband, friends, and siblings were unexpected. The love is just too much to express. It's already 7:10 pm here, and I just got the chance to blog about my day because, of course, it's been a day filled with lots of activities to mark my day. My friends and awesome family made me feel like a queen, and I am so happy ๐Ÿ˜Š.

My 35th birthday is a milestone I am grateful for. It's a privilege to be alive and doing great in life, and I pray that the years ahead will be filled with happiness and nice memories.

Finally, it's not only my birthday but that of my twin brother and me, hehehehe, but he is not yet on the blockchain; hopefully one day he will join us here on hive.

IMG-20240617-WA0055.jpg

To my hive family, who have been showing me loads of love on Discord, I am super grateful. I love and celebrate you all๐Ÿค—โค๏ธ

Gracias

All images are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now