Family & Friends - August, the month when the 29 club starts for my friends. / Agosto, el mes en el que empieza el club de los 29 para mis amigos. 😅❤️

When I stop to think that some of my friends are already starting to turn 29, I can't believe it. I've known most of these guys since we were 14, we've been through a lot together and that we're so close to three decades now is great but we can't help but feel so old. The good thing about these long friendships is that we never lost the desire to get together and celebrate the coming year. These moments are my favorites because we take the opportunity to catch up and have a good time together ❤️.

Cuando me detengo a pensar en que algunos de mis amigos ya estan empezando a cumplir 29 años no puedo creerlo. Conozco a la mayoría de estos chicos desde que tenemos 14, hemos pasado un montón de cosas juntos y que ahora estemos tan cerca de las tres décadas es algo genial pero no podemos evitar sentirnos muy mayores. Lo bueno de estas amistades tan largas es que nunca perdimos las ganas de reunirnos y festejar el año entrante. Estos momentos son mis preferidos porque aprovechamos para ponernos al día y pasar un buen rato juntos ❤️.

20220814_132538_0000.jpg


Most of my friends I've known since high school and as the years went by we grew up together, with adult life and the responsibilities that come with it. A few days ago the first of my friends turned 29 and we went out to celebrate as always for 15 years. It's still winter around here, but that didn't stop us from doing the night out + family party combination on Sunday. It's been several years since we did this and I congratulate ourselves for having handled the hangover perfectly 😅.

A la mayoría de mis amigos los conozco desde la escuela secundaria y a medida que pasaron los años crecimos juntos, con la vida de adultos y las responsabilidades que todo eso conlleva. Hace unos días la primera de mis amigas cumplió 29 y salimos a festejarlo como siempre desde hace 15 años. Todavía es invierno por acá, pero eso no nos detuvo para hacer la combinación salida nocturna + fiesta familiar el domingo. Hace varios años que no hacíamos esto y nos felicito por haber manejado la resaca a la perfección 😅.
IMG_20220807_160941017.jpgIMG_20220807_161043437.jpg

IMG_20220807_160536922.jpg IMG_20220807_160603125.jpg

Just three days after this birthday, there is another of my other friend who is also turning 29. Before we used to be a large group, where we all celebrated together, but for reasons of life we ​​started separating the small groups. And of course I'm in all of them haha. I always considered myself a very calm and non-confrontational person, so I keep all my friends and go from here to there. Yes, I go out a lot but I like it and I don't complain about it. Who would complain about delicious food and fun gatherings from time to time? 😅.

Tan solo tres días después de este cumpleaños, está el otro de mi otra amiga que también cumple 29. Antes solíamos ser un grupo grande, en donde festejabamos todos juntos, pero por cuestiones de la vida nos fuimos separando el pequeños grupos. Y por supuesto yo estoy en todos ellos jaja. Siempre me consideré una persona muy tranquila y nada conflictiva, así que conservo a todos mis amigos y voy de aquí para allá. Sí, salgo bastante pero me gusta y no me quejo de ello. ¿Quién se quejaría de comida deliciosa y reuniones divertidas cada tanto? 😅.

IMG_20220812_211307958.jpg

IMG_20220812_211258172.jpgIMG_20220812_212108543.jpg

And as if it were a week of few celebrations, yesterday I had another birthday, from my other friend who is also turning 29. The first fortnight of August is always like this, with celebrations all weekend and as my dad tells me, "no I like to miss none." My 29th is still a long way off, because I just turned 28 in June, but in the meantime, I'm celebrating others' 29th 😅.

Y como si fuera una semana de pocos festejos, ayer tuve otro cumpleaños más, de mi otro amigo que también cumple 29. La primera quincena de agosto siempre es así, con festejos todo el fin de semana y como me dice mi papá, "no me gusta perderme ninguno". Aún faltan para mis 29, porque apenas cumplí 28 en Junio, pero mientras tanto, festejo los 29 de los demás 😅.
IMG_20220814_014945894.jpgIMG_20220814_014942331.jpg

I think I have a very social life, seeing people all the time and I like it that way. I have known all these guys for several years: some have already started having children and forming their own families, others are finishing their university degrees, others have been working for a long time... And we share so many funny anecdotes in all this time that it makes me happy that Let's keep in touch regularly.

This was my first post in this community, Family & Friends. I like that this space exists to be able to share the quality time we spend with our loved ones and talk about the pleasant moments that are worth remembering ❤️.

Pienso que tengo una vida muy social, viendo gente todo el tiempo y me gusta que así sea. Conozco a todos estos chicos hace varios años: algunos ya empezaron a tener hijos y formar sus propias familias, otros estan terminando sus carreras universitarias, otros cuántos trabajando hace rato... Y compartimos tantas anécdotas divertidas en todo este tiempo que me hace feliz que sigamos manteniendo el contacto regularmente.

Esta fue mi primera publicación en esta comunidad, Family & Friends. Me gusta que exista este espacio para poder compartir el tiempo de calidad que pasamos con nuestros seres queridos y hablar sobre los momentos gratos que vale la pena recordar ❤️.


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️




IMG_20220814_003637847.jpg

With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center