community
"I hope I'll be welcomed in this community by all of you. Let'd be there for each other. ❤️"

A Light In The Dark: A Sweet Hive Journey

A beautiful life can only be achieved by our own hands. We create the life we make through our daily actions. Even if the lessons are mostly consequences of it we must take pride in ourselves and instill in our minds the learnings we got from them.
ABOUT ME
Hello to anyone who reads this. I am Aira Mae A. Ciudad. My last name means “city” in Spanish, but I am actually from one of the Cebu Philippines islands. I am an island girl, but I prefer city life. The hustle and bustle of the city fits well with my fast-paced mind. I take an interest in adventures and new experiences and wouldn’t say no to any spontaneous travel with my friends. I am a pretty outgoing person, and I value the people who see my worth and make me feel good. I am the kind of person who loves with all her heart, and I stand by that statement. I enjoy reading self-help books; in fact, I bought a lot of them because they help me remind myself that I am a strong person.

I am also into fashion. I groom myself each day, as it makes me confident. I believe we are all beautiful in our own little way, and this way, it makes me feel better.


My home town, Santa Fe is a paradise, with white-sand beaches and seafood. Tourists from all over the world come to our small island to unwind, and I also enjoy walking by the white sand beaches once in a while.

I am currently a fourth-year student at Cebu Technological University. My chosen course is Business Administration with a major in Marketing Management. I chose that course since I have an interest in business and management. I am hoping to run my own hotel in the future. Managing tasks and customer interaction are a few of my favorite things to tackle since I have a bit of trouble with time management when handling tasks. I would also love to learn more about how to handle customers and how to gain connections to further my dreams.


WHAT I'VE BEEN THROUGH LATELY
The past couple of months have been really hard for my mental health. I experienced grief, loss, and betrayal. I trusted people who at first seemed genuine but, by the end, played me for a fool. I have been lied to while my intentions were pure and genuine. To top it all off, these happened just 3 days before our title defense for our thesis paper. I was so lost and drained. I was struggling to get my school works done on time, and I am not proud of this but I almost did something to end it all. Thankfully, I didn’t, but if it weren’t for my friends and people who love me, I would have already been gone. I am the kind of person who loves with all their heart, I try to see the good in people and to think they could do that to me hurts right down to my soul. The concept of betrayal and hurting people doesn’t even make sense for me. I did all I could to be kind and graceful to anyone I meet, but I have since realized the world can be a cruel and unforgiving place. My friends helped me get over that thought. I wasn’t alone, and they reminded me of my true purpose. To my good friend @jeannmazing. I hope you know you saved my life that day you decided to hear me out. I pray to God that you won't ever change because the world needs people like you. You are one of the people I truly appreciate having gotten close with this year. You have no idea how much you have helped me in my darkest times, and I hope you know that you are one of the people who helped me realize my worth and to continue living my life to the fullest. Being stuck in a dark place is not easy, and I have been there a few times. I once believed that it was better to keep my problems to myself. But all that was doing was making me feel worse about my body and my self-image. I have called myself numerous foul things, and I didn’t think I was worth anything or even worth the time. @jeannmazing helped me heal from my sufferings, and I am inspired by her to do the same for more people. We all need a shoulder to cry on. We all deserve to feel heard, seen, and accepted for who we are. The validation you give to people’s pain is helpful in making them feel better. Even if we sometimes don’t know what to say to people in pain, just listening and being there is enough. To those people who are feeling alone and rejected, I see you, and I’m here for you. I am just a regular person, a person who chooses to view the world as something to be grateful to be alive in.
THE REASON I JOINED HIVE
@jeannmazing was the one who introduced Hive to me, and when I found out that it’s a community-based platform, I saw an opportunity to spread positivity and awareness about depression. I want to be someone who helps people heal from their trauma. I might be new at this, but simply listening and validating how a person feels greatly helps. I want the people who are struggling to know they aren’t alone. Every little part helps in eliminating the stigma of sharing the pain a person feels. Letting it all out eases the burden on their shoulders. I want people to feel good about themselves on my blogs and to empower them.
photo taken from the university page

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM ME
To the community who will soon appreciate my content in the following days, weeks, months, or years, you can expect from me my travel blogs, mental health blogs, healing inner child process blogs, and food review blogs. I am a beginner at this, but I can assure you my genuine side with every word I type. I see no point in faking things, even on an online platform like this. As time passes, I hope to improve my skills and create more content to provoke interest and share my learnings day to day.
WHO INTRODUCED ME TO HIVE
On December 17, 2023, Sir @intoy.bugoy met with us and gave us a presentation on what Hive is about. I appreciate the knowledge he shared with us and also to @jeannmazing for making me a part of this. I learned a lot, and I will do my best to work towards being a consistent blogger. Life can be messed up sometimes, we never know what might happen, but I did not expect to be given this chance and to meet these amazing people.
THANKFUL FOR LIFE
Even though I am only 22 I feel like I already experienced a lot. I know that statement is presumptuous of me but as I slowly but surely share my life on this platform you will see how I fell in darkness and how I picked myself back up. Life is not easy, although kindness from strangers make it bearable.

Thank you so much for reading this. I appreciate your time and effort. I can't wait to know more of you here! 🤍🤍

A Light In The Dark: A Sweet Hive Journey

This is a cross post of @ladyciudad/a-light-in-the-dark-a-sweet-hive-journey by @ladyciudad.

I hope I'll be welcomed in this community by all of you. Let'd be there for each other. ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now