AVENGERS youth camp with friends

E889ADA4-C863-49C3-9C85-1FE24CA713F2.png

Hello everyone 💖 nice to greet you again 🙏 Since I was very little I heard about youth camps and not only that but I also got the great excitement of watching the movie (very classic by the way) called: Twins Game, I don't know if you've seen it? In that film there is a large part where the twin sisters meet at a camp and there a series of stories happen where I always had the dream of going to a youth camp with a bonfire, extreme games, and sleeping in the famous cabins. So I want to tell you one of my dreams come true where I went to my first youth camp after years.

Hola a todos 💖 un gusto saludarles otra vez 🙏

Desde muy pequeña escuché acerca de los campamentos juveniles y no sólo eso sino que también me hice la gran ilusión al ver la película (muy clásica por cierto) llamada: juego de gemelas,no sé si las has visto?. En esa película hay una gran parte en donde las hermanas gemelas se conocen en un campamento y allí suceden una serie de historias en donde siempre tuve el sueño de ir a un campamento juvenil con fogata, juegos extremos, y dormir en las famosas cabañas. Así que te quiero contar uno de mis sueños hecho realidad donde fui después de años a mi primer campamento juvenil.

33D5FAD3-08D4-4586-B86B-CE951761DCA4.jpeg

All before arriving at the famous youth camp called: Avengers, you will ask yourself, Avengers, how are the Avengers of the movie?, and ps itself, taking the topic, before getting there it was a great journey to be able to obtain entry for days of camp, the truth is that it was a total challenge, because the amount of money that the entrance cost was an amount that I could not pay, the truth is that I did not have the money nor did I know how I could generate it so quickly. Keep watching 👀

Todo antes de llegar a el famoso campamento juvenil llamado: Avengers, te preguntarás, Avengers cómo los vengadores de la película?, y ps sí así mismo, tomando el tema, antes de llegar allá fue una gran travesía poder lograr obtener la entrada para 3 días de campamento, la verdad es que fue un reto total, porque el monto de dinero de lo que costaba la entrada, era de un monto el que yo no podía pagar, la verdad no tenía el dinero ni sabía cómo podía generarlo tan rápido. Sigan viendo 👀

It occurred to my sister and I to sell something to eat, and yes, with the doubt of selling something that would really bear fruit so that we could get the money, I really thought: what can be sold that people buy and be quick? ?. Until a person gave us a wonderful idea of ​​selling cold cake, we did all the work of finding the person who sells the cakes, we invested the first 10 cold cakes. From that day we began to challenge ourselves to go out to squares, public places, neighbors, friends, families. To sell the largest number of cakes while each day the date of closing places for the camp approached. As the days went by, each dollar my sister and I made counted, there came a time when the date to close the quotas was approaching, and I had not completed the total money, for a moment I felt that hopes had already run out of being able to Going to that camp, I felt sad because my friends were paying their camp fees and I was missing a big part, but hope had not been exhausted.

A mi hermana y a mí se nos ocurre vender algo de comer, y sí , con la duda de vender algo que realmente de frutos para que podamos obtener el dinero, yo la verdad pensaba: qué se puede vender que las personas compren y sea rápido??. Hasta que una persona nos dio una maravillosa idea de vender torta fría, hicimos todo el trabajo de conseguir a la persona que vende las tortas, invertimos las primeras 10 tortas frías. Desde ese día comenzamos a retarnos a salir a las plazas, sitios públicos, vecinos, amigos, familias. A vender la mayor cantidad de tortas mientras cada día se acercaba la fecha de cerrar cupos para el campamento.

Mientras pasaban los días cada dólar que hacíamos mi hermana y yo contaba, llegó un momento en donde la fecha para cerrar los cupos se estaba acercando, y no había completado el dinero total, por un momento sentí que las esperanzas ya se habían agotado de poder ir a ese campamento, me sentí triste porque mis amigos iban pagando sus cuotas de campamento y a mí me faltaba una gran parte, pero las esperanza no se habían agotado.

The days passed and my sister and I continued selling, when the date to close the quota arrived, one of the camp organizers gave good news, and that is that the deadline to close the quotas had been postponed several days later. That news made me very happy and gave me more encouragement to continue working to obtain that entry. Friends, you won't believe it, but it took 1 month of exclusive work to obtain that achievement, and with a lot of effort and dedication I managed to pay for my entry and that of my sister. Truly, my words were of admiration for myself.

Pasaron los días y mi hermana y yo seguíamos vendiendo, cuando ya llegó la fecha de cerrar cupo, una de las organizadoras del campamento dio una buena noticia, y es que la fecha tope de cerrar los cupos se había pospuesto varios días después. Esa noticia me alegró mucho y me dio más ánimo de seguir trabajando para obtener esa entrada.

Amigos no van a creer pero fue 1 mes de trabajo exclusivo para obtener ese logro, y con mucho esfuerzo y dedicación logré pagar mi entrada y la de mi hermana. De verdad que mis palabras fueron de admiración por mí misma.

The day of the dreamed camp has arrived. My expectations were high, I packed my suitcase excitedly and in my mind there was the repeated song of: es Hoy es Hoy. Upon arriving at the meeting point where I would leave by bus to the place, I met many young people from the state where I live, heading to meet many more young people from other states in my country. The bus left and lasted about 1:30 and a half to arrive at the camp called: mi querencia. The welcome was wonderful, the meeting with many young people, some I knew and others I didn't know, the ideal place for a camp, just the way I wanted it.

Llegó el día del soñado campamento. Mis expectativas estaban a mil, hice mi maleta emocionada en mi mente estaba la canción repetida de: es Hoy es Hoy. Al llegar al punto de encuentro donde saldría en bus al lugar, me encontré con muchos jóvenes de el estado donde vivo, rumbo a encontrarnos con muchos más jóvenes de otros estados de mi país. Salió el bus y duró como 1:30 y media al llegar al campamento llamado: mi querencia.

El recibimiento fue maravilloso, el encuentro con muchos jóvenes algunos conocidos y otras cantidades de chicos que no conocía, el lugar ideal para un campamento, tal yo lo quería.

6608E925-6CDA-4834-B4B7-6AD159320FC5.jpeg

661A599C-1F79-4D70-B7BC-9FBC28BF2BE6.jpeg

The first day was to receive the rules and schedule of camp activities, meet new people, and enjoy the success of having gotten there. I enjoyed every detail of those days to the fullest. The second day was the challenge day, it was a day full of plays, color team competition. I laughed until my stomach hurt, memories that will not be forgotten. That night of the second day was talent night and each playing team had to put together a play with the theme of the Avengers movie. That day I laughed too much because I had to be the character Mantis, act like her, talk and even place some leaves on my head simulating little antennas. At that moment I felt like an actress and although preparing the play was quite a challenge with my team, we managed to perform an animated play that gave a lot of laughter.

El primer día fue para recibir las reglas y horario de actividades del campamento, conocer nuevas personas, disfrutar del éxito de haber llegado hasta allí.
Cada detalle de esos días los disfrute al máximo.
El segundo día fue el día de desafíos, fue un día lleno de obras de teatro, competencia por equipo de colores. Reí hasta doler el estómago, recuerdos que no se olvidarán.

En esa noche del segundo día era noche de talento y cada equipo de juego tenía que armar una obra de teatro con la temática de la película avengers. Ese día reí demasiado porque a mí me tocó ser el personaje Mantis, actuar como ella, hablar e incluso colocarme unas hojas en la cabeza simulando una antenitas. En ese momento me sentí actriz y aunque la preparación de la obra de teatro fue todo un reto con mi equipo, se logró actuar una obra animada que diera mucha risa.

DA23DE5F-9209-4DB4-9908-079A8BF6F148.jpeg

AD3C25E4-54AE-4273-91E4-390DCE375C85.jpeg

My favorite part of the day was lunchtime when more than 100 kids gathered to eat their food in the dining room In that dining room I met many friends that I have in common today. Each plan, activity or game were added experiences. The number of friends was increasing because in each sporting activity they assigned teams by color. There were moments of singing, moments of crying because of the words that the guest speakers gave, about motivation, purpose in life, moving forward and getting closer to God.

Mi parte favorita del día era la hora de la comida cuando más de 100 chicos se reunían a tomar su comida en el comedor
En ese comedor conocí a muchos amigos que hoy en día tengo en común.

Cada plan, actividad o juego eran experiencias añadidas. Los amigos cada vez iban aumentando porque en cada actividad deportiva asignaron equipos por colores. Hubo momentos de cantos, momentos de llanto por las palabras que los conferencistas invitados daban, acerca de la motivación, el propósito en la vida, el avanzar el acercarnos a Dios.

!31D98CFE-05A5-4C8B-85DC-9B56BE40531A.jpeg]()

15EE212F-289C-4569-88E8-DC5B4F6274F5.jpeg

And on the last day one of the favorite moments was getting together at night around a campfire and singing songs together, receiving more words of encouragement, about trying hard, being brave, doing things well, not stopping and thanking our creator for what it has done in our lives. We close that time with tears in our eyes, with unforgettable experiences, with gratitude, with motivation. Oh, and I have not yet told you the meaning and purpose of this camp: the main objective was to revive the hearts of each young person, those who were going through a process, a pain, a wound, those who had the spirit and the desire to move forward. They did not have them and the meaning of Avengers is because after being motivated, enlivened by God and his love, the young people needed to gain strength to be those heroes that other friends need, lift up the fallen, encourage the desolate, offer that helping hand to that friend and young person who is outside your environment and thus be able to help him. Seriously, for it to be my first youth camp, I say it was extraordinary🤩 I have many memories of those days and I want to repeat another camp like that...

Y por último día uno de los momentos favoritos fue reunirnos en la noche al rededor de una fogata y cantar canciones en común, recibir más palabras de ánimo, sobre esforzarnos, ser valientes, hacer las cosas bien,no detenernos y agradecer a nuestro creador por lo que ha hecho en nuestras vidas.
Cerramos ese tiempo con lagrimas En los ojos, con experiencias inolvidables, con agradecimiento, con motivación.

CDE01AD5-71B5-46D5-A50D-4D981106192F.jpeg

6E7DB7EE-395F-4703-B78B-27BA60420632.jpeg

0CF912E2-D4D8-4A56-90C4-12A42AE590AC.jpeg

54873117-E827-4180-9416-998457A03B8C.jpeg

Ah y aún no les he dicho el significado y el propósito de este campamento: el objetivo principal era avivar los corazones de cada jóven, esos que estaban pasando por un proceso, un dolor una herida, esos que los ánimos y las ganas de avanzar ya no las tenían y el significado de Avengers es porque después de ser motivados, avivados por Dios y su amor, necesitaban los jóvenes tomar fuerzas para ser esos héroes que otros amigos necesitan, levantar al caído, animar al desolado, brindar esa mano amiga a ese amigo y jóven que está afuera de tu entorno y así poder ayudarlo.
De verdad que para ser mi primer campamento juvenil digo que fue extraordinario🤩 tengo muchos recuerdos de esos días y deseo volver a repetir otro campamento así…

56FE8CE8-D250-4622-BE22-F5F782637EA5.jpeg

13E7C90B-B03F-41DD-81A1-BB56F5F53B49.jpeg

E47F9CBF-1AB2-4605-8F6C-6F9300E353DE.jpeg

And you have already gone to a camp that you liked so much 🏕️ ???.

Y tú ya has ido a un campamento que te haya gustado tanto 🏕️ ???.

Thank you again for coming this far, I wish you a happy and prosperous New Year. Remember that you are not the exception, the bad days will soon pass and joy will come to your heart. Don't give up, there is hope 💖

Nuevamente gracias por llegar hasta aquí, les deseo un feliz y próspero Año Nuevo. Recuerda que tú no eres la excepción, los días malos pronto pasarán y llegará la alegría a tu corazón. No te rindas, hay esperanza 💖

📌Fotos tomadas por mi y por mi celular
Edición en Canva

📌Photos taken by me and my cell phone •Editing in Canva a

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center