A loving encounter to celebrate graduating seniors (English/Spanish)

554187c7-f4b4-453b-81e2-18d86bcb7511.jpg

A loving greeting to all my Hive friends, it gives me great pleasure to be with you again in the Family & Friends community sharing another beautiful moment with my dear people. One of the things that characterizes us as human beings, is the tremendous need to be loved and to give our love to others, for that reason we go through life weaving bonds with the beautiful people we meet.

I have said it many times, three years ago when I had to move from the city to the town to protect my life and my mental and emotional health, I left everything behind, materially and emotionally, I broke ties with the people with whom I had shared my life up to that moment and I arrived to the community of San Lorenzo devastated and feeling that I had nothing. But something incredible happened, the people of this little corner adopted me and welcomed me immediately, their warmth and affection comforted me and have helped me to heal in all these years.

One of the people who opened the doors for me since I arrived was the director of the Liceo Nacional Freddy Wilson Acevedo Pérez, the largest secondary school in the municipality, located precisely in San Lorenzo. His name is Edgardo, he is a hard-working, disciplined young man with a beautiful heart, who from the first day that I introduced myself to him and made a work proposal, he opened the doors of the school and made it available to me for any activity.

There we have made, cinema, vacation plans, workshops, poetry/musical recitals, all free and aimed at people with less economic possibilities. But the relationship is not only work, Edgardo has also been an unconditional friend in the most difficult moments, I have shared with his family, gone for walks and through him I have made other great friendships.

This Thursday was the graduation ceremony of the high school, the three years that I have lived here I have supported and worked to make this beautiful event possible. This year, like last year, I was the speaker of order, @aly.squid, my partner in life and work, was operating the sound. We were there from 10am until 6pm, first organizing everything for the event and then tidying up and putting everything in place.

10da6ce5-d551-45ed-9b41-b5004744f958.jpg

These events are always very emotional, because the teamwork that we all do and the satisfaction that everything turns out beautifully is really wonderful. Besides seeing all those young people reaching a goal, with their proud families supporting them and giving them the necessary support. The energy that circulates during that moment is really incredible, because when we all focus on the same loving cause we can achieve great things.

91320b50-5ddf-4c5a-9ed2-a5a5f02781ed.jpg

2f49a49f-7e6e-4fc7-a183-3c4fef38668a.jpg

Personally, the Liceo Nacional Freddy Wilson Acevedo Perez, more than being a work space, has become a home, that feeling of security and containment provided by its facilities and the beautiful people who work and develop there is a treasure that you can't get anywhere. I am very grateful to life for giving me the opportunity to be part of this great family of hard-working, loving and honest people, which allows me to grow alongside them.

8085dacf-9cfa-4b8a-85f0-8020cd6162a3.jpg

ce7f996e-a9f5-4abc-b1af-06cbce6e6bf6.jpg

e0dc2fbf-fc8b-4304-941e-8c001bf3dfa5.jpg

I hope you enjoy these nice pictures, I almost couldn't get many as we were very busy with the activity, but still they are enough to capture the work together, the joy and the beauty of this moment. I'll say goodbye for now, until next time.

0e51513e-c27b-44c9-b3f8-71327d46b3d3-min.gif

31fb0bc7-7235-471e-bca0-c0293cd38a69-min.gif

Original content by the author.
Resources: Xiaomi redmi note 11s
Own photos
Translated with Deepl.com
All rights reserved || @jetta.amaya// 2023


Un encuentro amoroso para celebrar a los graduandos (Ingles/Español)

554187c7-f4b4-453b-81e2-18d86bcb7511.jpg

Un saludo amoroso para todos mis amigos de Hive, me da mucho gusto estar nuevamente con ustedes en la comunidad Family & Friends compartiendo otro de los momentos hermosos con mi gente querida. Una de las cosas que nos caracteriza como seres humanos, es la necesidad tremenda de ser queridos y de dar nuestro amor a otros, por esa razón andamos por la vida tejiendo lazos con la gente bonita que vamos conociendo.

Yo lo he dicho muchas veces, hace tres años cuando tuve que mudarme de la ciudad al pueblo para resguardar mi vida y mi salud mental y emocional, deje todo atrás, a nivel material y afectivo, rompí vínculos con las personas con las que hasta ese momento habían compartido mi vida y llegue a la comunidad de San Lorenzo devastada y sintiendo que no tenía nada. Pero algo increíble ocurrió, la gente de este pequeño rincón me adopto y me acogió inmediatamente, su calidez y cariño me reconfortaron y me han ayudado a sanar en todos estos años.

Una de las personas que me abrió las puertas desde que llegue, fue el director del Liceo Nacional Freddy Wilson Acevedo Pérez, la institución educativa de secundaria más grande del municipio, ubicada precisamente en San Lorenzo. Su nombre es Edgardo, es un joven trabajador, disciplinado y con un corazón hermoso, que desde el primer día que me presente con él y le hice una propuesta de trabajo me abrió las puertas del liceo y lo puso a mi disposición para cualquier actividad.

05d1fe5b-0b94-4713-950c-1b419f65804d.jpg

Allí hemos hecho, cine, planes vacacionales, talleres, recitales poético/musical, todo gratuito y dirigido a las personas con menos posibilidades económicas. Pero la relación no es solo de trabajo, Edgardo además ha sido un amigo incondicional en los momentos más difíciles, he compartido con su familia, salido de paseo y a través de él he hecho otras grandes amistades.

Este jueves fue el acto de grado del liceo, los tres años que tengo viviendo aquí he apoyado y trabajado para que este hermoso acto se haga posible. Este año, al igual que el anterior, fui la oradora de orden, @aly.squid, mi compañera de vida y trabajo, estuvo operando el sonido. Estuvimos allí desde las 10 de la mañana hasta las 6 de la tarde, primero organizando todo para el acto y después ordenando y poniendo todo en su lugar.

10da6ce5-d551-45ed-9b41-b5004744f958.jpg

Estos actos siempre son muy emotivos, pues ese trabajo en equipo que realizamos todos y la satisfacción de que todo salga hermoso es realmente maravilloso. Además de ver a todos esos jóvenes alcanzando una meta, con sus familias orgullosas apoyándoles y brindándoles la contención necesaria. La energía que circula durante ese momento es realmente increíble, pues cuando todos nos enfocamos en una misma causa amorosa podemos lograr grandes cosas.

91320b50-5ddf-4c5a-9ed2-a5a5f02781ed.jpg

2f49a49f-7e6e-4fc7-a183-3c4fef38668a.jpg

En lo personal el Liceo Nacional Freddy Wilson Acevedo Pérez, más que ser un espacio de trabajo, se ha convertido en un hogar, esa sensación de seguridad y contención que brindan sus instalaciones y la gente bonita que trabaja y se desenvuelve allí es un tesoro que no se consigue en cualquier lugar. Estoy muy agradecida con la vida, por darme la oportunidad de formar parte de esta gran familia de gente trabajadora, cariñosa y honesta, que me permite crecer a su lado.

8085dacf-9cfa-4b8a-85f0-8020cd6162a3.jpg

ce7f996e-a9f5-4abc-b1af-06cbce6e6bf6.jpg

e0dc2fbf-fc8b-4304-941e-8c001bf3dfa5.jpg

Espero disfruten de estas lindas fotos, casi no pude obtener muchas ya que estábamos muy ocupadas con la actividad, pero aun así son suficientes para plasmar el trabajo conjunto, la alegría y la belleza de este momento. Me despido por ahora, hasta la próxima.

0e51513e-c27b-44c9-b3f8-71327d46b3d3-min.gif

31fb0bc7-7235-471e-bca0-c0293cd38a69-min.gif

Contenido original del autor.
Recursos: Xiaomi redmi note 11s
Fotos propias
Traducido con Deepl.com
Todos los derechos reservados || @jetta.amaya// 2023

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center