My visit to my family members after 2 years brought us joy and tears

IMG_20221107_084622.jpg

Good morning my fellow Hiveians. My name is Blessing Uzomah from Nigeria. Am known as @ijelady. This is my first time of writing in family and friends Community. I was so happy when i saw this Community. Family and friends is the highest asset we have in this world.

Talking about them is something that gives me joy and i love reading people experience on how they cherish their families. When we spend quality time with our family and friends, we have this feeling of belonging.

My family

I was born in the family of late Mr and Mrs Sampson Ojimmadu of umuofeke okwudor in Njaba LGA. I am the first child of my parents and we are 7 in number, 5 female and 2 male. We lost our Dad 10 years ago and our Mom 6 years ago. Since then i have been an acting parents to my siblings. Life has not been easy with us since then but i thank God we are still alive today.

we are a happy family that love to share whatever we have no matter how big or small it is. We feel the pain and happiness of each one of us. You may begin to wonder why 2 years before visiting them. I visited last December 2020 hoping to visit again in 2021 but things changed. Because of political problem in my country Nigeria and especially in my state Imo State, killing was too much in my village. Even our 2 Paramount rulers was killed so it made it difficult for me to travel home to see them.

Sometimes they themselves will go into hiding so we kept on Communicating through phone call. So many times I called that i want to come, they will tell me not now. My sister will say, "it will be easy for us to run because we know all apian way than you that have left the village for a long time so because of this months and year past by.

Now in my village

IMG_20221107_084535.jpg with 2 of my relatives who lost their father during the crisis.2 off them are from different father. It was a sad moment to us though we forced smile on our faces. Life is too hard for them. Many of them lost their business and up till now movement is restricted every Monday of the week and sometimes 3 times in week. You can now imagine how businesses is suffering in that Community.

They told me a lot stories of what they pass through during the crisis, sometimes they sleep in the bush, they stayed hungry countless times. And the list of those that died were much and those that were injured. It was a sad moment for me and them and we couldn't go anywhere for 2 days.😭some of stories i heard brought tears in my eyes 😭so sad😭

With my sisters and their families, a happy moment.

IMG_20221107_084902.jpg
IMG_20221107_084833.jpg
IMG_20221107_084800.jpg
IMG_20221107_084649.jpg
IMG_20221107_100018.jpg
IMG_20221107_095924.jpg
I was happy to see all of them happy despite hardship. I spent 5 quality good days with them and i promise to visit them regularly and support them financially. Infact as they saw me they had that feeling of belonging and i myself felt the same way. No wonder they say, home sweet home.

The challenge all of them are facing now is how to start up their busineses again. This requires capital , i have promise to assist in my little way. Though I don't have the money now, i know that God will open his window of riches to rain down on me and others so that we can assist them to start up business again. Crisis is too bad.

Thank you you all. Am your friend @ijelady.

All the pictures I used in this post is mine. I took them with my Huawei y7.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center