Refreshing Escapes: Cold Springs on a Hot Day with Family 🫶

Hey everyone! How's it going? Hope you're all doing well. I just wanted to say hi and share my new blog with you. Take a look, have a read, and I hope you enjoy it. Your support means a lot to me. Thanks you!

Photoroom_20240726_164843.jpeg

My family decided to visit Mt. Uragay Spring Resort in Carmen, Cebu, to relax and try something new. We prepared our things, including food and drinks.

IMG_2551.jpeg

My nephew and niece were very excited and always rushing to go because this time they would go somewhere new to their eyes and experience swims to cold spring.

IMG_2506.jpeg

On the way there, we talked a lot. We asked everyone how life had been lately if they were okay or not, and about any problems they might be facing. We need to stay connected and support each other.

When we arrived, I was instantly captivated by the lush greenery. The vibrant green trees were a beautiful sight.

IMG_6219_polarr.jpeg

IMG_4961_polarr.jpeg

IMG_2450_polarr.jpeg

IMG_7231_polarr.jpeg

Here’s our food, and we're ready to eat and enjoy lunch because we're all very hungry. Notice our drinks—there's no need for ice since we used the cold, natural spring to chill them. And the drinks getting cold literally.

The cold spring was even more beautiful than I expected. The fresh air, peaceful atmosphere, and stunning view were amazing. Imagine a place with clear, natural, and cool water surrounded by green trees and plants—truly a hidden paradise. When the weather is hot, finding a cool place to relax is important. Cold springs are perfect for this. They offer a natural way to escape the heat and enjoy a refreshing day. The view is giving and really inlove with it.

IMG_9428_polarr.jpeg

IMG_4125_polarr.jpeg

IMG_7108_polarr.jpeg

IMG_7286_polarr.jpeg

They also offer beautiful and cute cottages if you want to avail.

IMG_4726.jpeg

Life keeps us busy, often making it hard to find time for each other. This spring weekend, even though some family members had to work, we chose to cherish the moments we could share. My family is my top priority, and weekends are our special time to bond, as it's when I'm free from work. Here, we share thoughts, laugh, and enjoy the moment. The memories we make with our family are everything. No need to be shy or feel that you do not belong if you're with your family because they are the ones who accept your flaws with no judgment and you can show the real you. The family loves you for who you are - that's unconditional love.

IMG_4727.jpeg

IMG_4728.jpeg

Since I worked night shifts and hadn't slept yet, I wasn't allowed to swim. However, I still wanted to experience the cold spring, so I soaked my feet for about 15-20 minutes. It was incredibly refreshing and invigorating, with the cool water, fresh air, and the view providing a much-needed boost.

IMG_2546.jpeg

This is me, feeling pretty taking some pictures and so happy spending time with my family and enjoying a moment of peace. I know I deserve this break from the exhausting days. There's nothing better than bonding with them and recharging in such a beautiful setting. Moments like these remind me of what's truly important in life.

IMG_4729.jpeg

Always remember to make time for your family, even on the busiest days. Laughing, loving, and making memories with them are moments to cherish. There's nothing more valuable than time spent with family. Treasure every moment, as these times enrich our lives and leave us with beautiful memories.

That's all for today's blog Hivers. I hope you enjoy reading my post. Have a great day everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments