سَلَام My first Hive post from Rafah in besieged Gaza!

Hello, Hive. My name is Fairouz and I've discovered Hive through my friend @kommienezuspadt. He has told me how communities grow on this platform in countries like Venezuela and my hope is to do the same for the people of Palestine.

I am a mother of four children. I used to live in Gaza in our beautiful house, raise my children, and work in my own business, me and my husband, to provide all the requirements of life for us and our children, but one day after October 7, our house, like the rest of the homes of the people of Gaza, became threatened because the occupation. It was bombed with fire belts, and our house had its share of destruction, but when we left the house we were forced out. I saw with my own eyes how my house was destroyed, and my tears flowed out of fear for my children and sadness for my house. Everything we had left in our house, including things and our beautiful memories, became ashes because of the brutal occupation

After our supporters were honored in our home and our beautiful life, we became in a tent in the street that did not protect us from the cold or from the bombing. We are now in Rafah, and the bombing is all around us from every direction.

Nihad, Abeer, Adam, and Moumina. These are my children. All of them are now sick due to the cold, lack of food, and lack of safe drinking water. I am suffering with them now because of that, and I have Adam and Moumna. I will be blogging on Hive to document our struggle, attempting to find our way back to hope for this world. Thank you for following. God bless you all.

مرحبًا، هايف. اسمي فيروز واكتشفت Hive من خلال صديقي @kommienzuspadt. لقد أخبرني كيف تنمو المجتمعات على هذه المنصة في دول مثل فنزويلا وآمل أن أفعل الشيء نفسه لشعب فلسطين.

أنا أم لأربعة أطفال. كنت أعيش في غزة في بيتنا الجميل، وأربي أطفالي، وأعمل في مشروعي الخاص، أنا وزوجي، لتوفير كافة متطلبات الحياة لنا ولأطفالنا، ولكن بعد يوم من 7 أكتوبر، بيتنا، كبقية منازل أهل غزة أصبحت مهددة بسبب الاحتلال. تم قصفه بالأحزمة النارية، وكان لمنزلنا نصيبه من الدمار، ولكن عندما خرجنا من المنزل أجبرنا على الخروج. ورأيت بأم عيني كيف دمر منزلي، وانهمرت دموعي خوفاً على أطفالي وحزناً على منزلي. كل ما تركناه في منزلنا، بما في ذلك الأشياء وذكرياتنا الجميلة، أصبح رماداً بسبب الاحتلال الغاشم

بعد أن تم تكريم أنصارنا في بيتنا وحياتنا الجميلة، أصبحنا في خيمة في الشارع لا تحمينا من البرد ولا من القصف. نحن الآن في رفح، والقصف حولنا من كل اتجاه.

نهاد وعبير وآدم ومؤمنة. هؤلاء اولادي. وجميعهم الآن مرضى بسبب البرد ونقص الغذاء ونقص المياه الصالحة للشرب. وأنا أعاني معهم الآن بسبب ذلك، ولدي آدم ومؤمنة. سأقوم بالتدوين على Hive لتوثيق كفاحنا، ومحاولة العثور على طريق العودة إلى الأمل في هذا العالم. شكرآ لك لمتابعتى. بارك الله بكم جميعا.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center