60 Years is not 2 Days! My mother's birthday. [EN] // [ES]

These last few weeks have been really quite rough, emotionally speaking, there have been days when getting out of bed has been a real challenge, but you have to go ahead and get the strength we have hidden deep inside, that is a self-imposed law in my life. This Monday my beloved mother had her birthday, the truth is that, between doctors, medicines and medical studies, the money to celebrate, let's say, is not abundant these days, but I was not going to stop celebrating her life, even more so when these last months have been so hard for her. Early in the morning I started looking for the ingredients for what would be a delicious cake to celebrate her 60th birthday, and I can tell you that in all the years I have been preparing recipes, sweet, savory, cakes of all kinds, this Monday was the first time I had such a horrible cake. A disastrous cake, but delicious, an almost perfect quesillo, already after singing birthday came to our house my neighbor with another cake for my mother, thus demonstrating that family is not only blood, there are family that we choose for their loyalty and affection, and certainly within that group some neighbors are included.



Well yes, as you read, the cake did not rise, it was very good tasting, but it looked like a stick hahaha, the truth is that I had a lot of stress that day because time did not give me to do everything I wanted, I decided to repeat the recipe and guess what, it was just as bad, I decided to work with what I had and said that later I would do something better, stress affects even these things, after realizing that, I decided to dedicate myself to share with her, prepare her lunch and enjoy it, after all the important thing here was just her. My mother is undoubtedly a great warrior, one of those who endure anything for her children and family, this year has been strong, but even when her spirits are down she has a smile or a word of encouragement for us, definitely an example for everyone at home.



My younger brother, who is not her son by blood, but whom she has raised since he was about 7 years old when my father brought him home, has started working last week and this day he could not share it with us, because he was on the night shift at work, the truth is that he missed, but at the end of the evening and after dinner we decided to sing the long awaited happy birthday and cut the cake and a delicious quesillo that thank God if it fit me well ha, ha, ha, ha, ha. I must say that my mother was quite emotional and as much as she put up with it in the end she ended up crying for a long time, tears of happiness, she said, but I am almost sure that they were also of nostalgia, and of gratitude, because after so many things I managed to reach these first 60 years.



Our parents are the fundamental basis for our families, my parents have not been perfect, they have made endless mistakes, and some still continue to make them, and I believe that the life of a parent is full of this, because we are always learning, because children do not come into the world with a manual of procedures or use, My mother, with all her faults, has been for me the best thing that life could have put in my way, and it is only after becoming a mother that I was able to understand so many things and her attitudes towards me and my siblings, and it made me establish a much stronger bond with her.



My mother, even when she is sick, has not stopped one day of her life to make sure we are well, lately I have had to play the role of mother to her, because I have had to scold her as if she were Mathias, because of that hardworking spirit that characterizes her, to make her comply with her absolute rest has been a real feat, and when I neglect her, I find her in the kitchen washing the dirty dishes or trying to organize the mess at home. This year there were no big celebrations for her 60th birthday, nothing like what I would have liked to do to her, since reaching 60 years old nowadays is really a reason to celebrate, but without a doubt I am grateful to have her by our side, and I ask God to let me keep her for many more years, but of course, with a lot of health.



Today I don't show you beautiful pictures maybe, but real, my reality, and my whole world are in these pictures, my family, my engine and what I love the most.

Images of my property, taken from my photo gallery, without editing.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, you too can do magic on the kitchen and wherever you go!


[ES]


Estas últimas semanas han sido realmente bastante rudas, emocionalmente hablando, ha habido días en los que salir de la cama ha sido un verdadero reto, pero hay que seguir adelante y sacar las fuerzas que tenemos escondidas en lo más profundo del ser, esa es una ley autoimpuesta en mi vida. Este lunes mi amada madre ha estado de cumpleaños, la verdad es que, entre médicos, medicinas y estudios médicos, el dinero para celebrar, digamos que, no abunda por estos días, pero no por ello iba a dejar de celebrar su vida, más aún cuando estos últimos meses han sido tan duros para ella. Desde muy temprano me dispuse a buscar los ingredientes de lo que sería una deliciosa torta para celebrar su cumpleaños número 60, y les puedo decir que en todos los años que he estado preparando recetas, dulces, saladas, tortas de todo tipo, este lunes fue la primera vez que me quedaba una torta tan horrible. Una torta desastrosa, pero deliciosa, un quesillo casi perfecto, ya después de cantar cumpleaños llego a nuestra casa mi vecina con otra torta para mi madre, demostrando así que la familia no es solo de sangre, hay familia que escogemos por su lealtad y cariño, y sin duda dentro de ese grupo algunos vecinos están incluidos.



Pues si, como lo leen, la torta no levanto, estaba muy buena de sabor, pero parecía un palo jajaja, la verdad es que tenía mucho estrés ese día porque el tiempo no me daba para hacer todo lo que quería, decidí repetir la receta y adivinen que, quedo igual de mal, decidí trabajar con lo que tenía y dije que ya luego le hacía algo mejor, el estrés afecta hasta estas cosas, luego de caer en cuenta de eso, decidí ya dedicarme a compartir con ella, prepararle su almuerzo y disfrutarla, después de todo lo importante aquí era solo ella. Mi madre sin lugar a dudas es una gran guerrera, de esas que aguantan cualquier cosa por sus hijos y su familia, este año ha sido fuerte, pero aun cuando sus ánimos están caídos tiene una sonrisa o una palabra de aliento para nosotros, definitivamente un ejemplo para todos en casa.



Mi hermano menor, quien no es hijo de ella de sangre, pero a quien ha criado desde que tenía unos 7 años que mi padre lo trajo a casa, ha empezado a trabajar la semana pasada y este día no pudo compartirlo con nosotros, pues estaba en el turno nocturno en su trabajo, la verdad es que hizo falta, pero al finalizar la tarde y después de cenar decidimos cantar el tan esperado cumpleaños feliz y cortar la torta y un delicioso quesillo que gracias a Dios si me quedo bien ja, ja, ja. Debo decir que mi madre estaba bastante emotiva y por mucho que aguanto al final termino llorando un buen rato, ¡Lágrimas de Felicidad!, expreso ella, pero estoy casi segura de que también eran de nostalgia, y de agradecimiento, pues después de tantas cosas logro llegar a estos primeros 60 años.



Nuestros padres son la base fundamental para nuestras familias, mis padres no han sido perfectos, han cometido un sin fin de errores, y algunos aún los continúan cometiendo, y es que, creo que la vida de un padre está lleno de esto, pues siempre estamos en continuo aprendizaje, pues los hijos no vienen al mundo con un manual de procedimientos o de uso, es más bien, como vaya viniendo vamos viendo, mi madre con todos sus defectos ha sido para mí lo mejor que me pudo haber puesto la vida en mi camino, y es que solo después de haberme convertido en madre, pude entender tantas cosas y actitudes de ella conmigo y con mis hermanos y me hizo establecer un vínculo muchísimo más fuerte con ella.



Mi madre aun estando enferma no ha dejado un día de su vida de velar porque estemos bien, últimamente me ha tocado hacer las veces de madre para ella, pues he tenido que regañarla como si de Mathias se tratara, porque por ese espíritu trabajador que la caracteriza, hacerla cumplir su reposo absoluto ha sido una verdadera proeza, y es que, cuando me descuido la encuentro en la cocina lavando los trastes sucios o queriendo organizar el desorden del hogar. Este año no hubo grandes celebraciones para su cumpleaños nro. 60, nada parecido a lo que me habría gustado hacerle, pues llegar a los 60 años en la actualidad es realmente un motivo de celebración, pero sin lugar a dudas agradezco poder tenerla a nuestro lado, y le pido a Dios que me deje conservarla por muchos años más, pero eso sí, con muchísima salud



Hoy no les muestro fotos hermosas tal vez, pero si reales, mi realidad, y mi mundo entero están en estas fotografías, mi familia, mi motor y lo que más amo.


Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas de mi galería de fotos, sin edición.


Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil




Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center