A Letter to Dad ENG-ESP

I do believe in superheroes, those who don't have powers and capes but still give everything to protect you. They take care of you. They guide you and hold you tight and their love gives you security and helps you understand how valuable you are. My superhero is called Enrique. My dad. My biggest pride.


Yo sí creo en superhéroes, esos que sin tener poderes y capas lo dan todo por protegerte. Te cuidan. Te guían y te sujetan fuerte y su amor Te da la seguridad y te ayuda a entender lo valiosa que eres. Mi héroe se llama Enrique. Mi papá. Mi mayor orgullo.


A Letter to Dad

Dear Dad, there are no words to describe how much I admire and miss you, you have no idea how much I wish I could shorten the distance to see you more often and share with you.

I am so happy to be your daughter and part of this family, which you and mom brought up with a lot of work and sacrifice. I am so grateful for the opportunity to grow up in your hand, listening to your advice and learning from you every day.

You are the pillar of the family and you have earned the love and respect of everyone thanks to your beautiful personality.

Thank you for every thorn that has hurt your hands while you work in the field, because each one of them is the proof of your love for us.

I know you come home very tired and even so, you were and are willing to spend quality time with us. You are an exemplary person, a person worthy of being called dad.

You are understanding, affectionate, fair and at the same time of strong and determined character, you managed to place the necessary limits for us to go the right way, without cutting our wings.

Thank you dad, thank you so much, thank you for making us laugh with your occurrences and jokes. Every day at lunch, we knew you were looking for us to distract us from hiding anything from the table and then making yourself the crazy one, we always knew it was you, that there was never a spider on the wall, that you just wanted to make us laugh and you did it. Wow, you did it!.

I was looking forward to Sunday with great eagerness, because this day always went shopping with you. Accompanying you was a pleasure for me and although we are no longer together every Sunday as before, your words and advice are always with me.

IMG_20191122_085838.jpg

When you were a child, you overprotected me all the time and I often complained about it, now that I have a child I understand you so much, a father's love only seeks to keep his child safe. That nothing is lacking, that nothing happens to them, although that may be inevitable, we will do what is necessary.

Thank you for supporting me in my goals, even when they were not to your liking, thank you for accompanying me to school every day and for looking for me back home. Your company always made me feel safe.

And when you had to let go of my hand. And I had to go to high school alone, thank you for showing that you trusted me, deep down you knew that you and mom, had done a great job

Thank you for being in the front row in the best moments of my life. Thank you for staying up many times with me while I was doing some work. Thank you for taking the bread out of your mouth to pay for my studies. Thank you for everything I am and everything I have. A thousand thanks dad.

I only ask for the opportunity to recognize and repay in some way all your love. I want to see you energetic, eager to continue giving it all. I want to see you smile with your grandchildren and always hug you.

I love you dad.

Love your daughter Doris!.



Una Carta para Papá

image.png

Querido papá, no existen palabras que describan lo mucho que te admiro y te extraño, no sabes cuánto quisiera acortar la distancia para verte más seguido y compartir contigo.

Soy tan feliz de ser tu hija y formar parte de esta familia, que tú y mamá sacaron adelante con mucho trabajo y sacrificio. Te agradezco tanto la oportunidad de crecer tomada de tu mano, escuchando tus consejos y aprendiendo cada día de ti.

Eres el pilar de la familia y te has ganado el amor y el respeto de todos gracias a tu bella personalidad.

Gracias por cada espina que ha herido tus manos, mientras trabajas en el campo, porque cada una de ellas es la prueba de tu amor por nosotros.

Sé que llegas muy cansado a casa y aun así, estabas y estás dispuesto a pasar tiempo de calidad con nosotros. Eres una persona ejemplar, una persona digna de ser llamado papá.

Eres comprensivo, cariñoso, justo y al mismo tiempo de carácter fuerte y determinado, lograste colocarnos los límites necesarios para ir por el camino correcto, sin cortarnos las alas.

Gracias papá, gracias por tanto, gracias por hacernos reír con tus ocurrencias y bromas. Cada día en almuerzo, sabíamos que buscabas distraernos para esconder cualquier cosa de la mesa y después hacerte el loco, siempre supimos que eras tú, que nunca había una araña en la pared, que solo querías hacernos reír y lo lograbas. Vaya que lo lograbas!.

Esperaba el domingo con muchas ansias, porque este día siempre iba de compras contigo. Acompañarte era todo un placer para mí y aunque ya no estemos juntos cada domingo como antes, tus palabras y consejos siempre andan conmigo.

Cuando eras niña, me sobreprotegiste todo el tiempo y muchas veces llegué a quejarme por eso, ahora que tengo un hijo te entiendo tanto, el amor de un padre solo busca mantener a salvo a su hijo. Que nada les falte, que nada les pase, aunque eso puede ser inevitable, haremos lo necesario.

IMG-20220105-WA0007.jpg

Gracias por apoyarme en mis metas, aun cuando no fueran de tu agrado, gracias por acompañarme cada día a la escuela y por buscarme de regreso a casa. Tu compañía siempre me hizo sentir segura.

Y cuando tuviste que soltarme la mano. Y tuve que ir sola al liceo, gracias por demostrar que confiabas en mí, en el fondo sabías que tú y mamá, habían realizado un gran trabajo

Gracias por estar en primera fila en los mejores momentos de mi vida. Gracias por desvelarte muchas veces conmigo, mientras realizaba algún trabajo. Gracias por quitarte el pan de la boca para costear mis estudios. Gracias por todo lo que soy y todo lo que tengo. Mil gracias papá.

Solo pido la oportunidad de reconocer y retribuir de alguna manera todo tu amor. Quiero seguir viéndote enérgico, con muchas ganas de seguir dándolo todo. Quiero verte sonreír junto a tus nietos y abrazarte siempre.

Te amo papá.
Con amor tu hija Doris!.


This is a small tribute to my dad, an example of a man, who has filled us with his love, from the first day of our lives and my entry into the initiative in tribute to Father's Day to which I invite you to join.

Este es un pequeño homenaje a mi papá, un ejemplo de hombre, que nos ha llenado con su amor, desde el primer día de nuestras vidas y mi entrada a la iniciativa en homenaje al día del padre a la cúal te invito a unirte.



Hasta la próxima, un millón de bendiciones a sus familias.

Until next time, a million blessings to your families.

Traducción: DeepL Translator
Fotografías:@doriangel - Album Familiar
Edición: Canva(Recursós y Plantillas Gratis)
.

Translation: DeepL Translator
Photographs:@doriangel - Family album
Editing: Canva(Free Resources and Templates)
.

Navy and Pink Floral Wedding Brunch Facebook Cover.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center