A Night To Remember With My College Buddies

1000004726.png


Friends are the family we choose for ourselves.
-Edna Buchanan

Hey there, Hive family and friends! It's me again, your cup-bearer. I hope you are doing great today. I'll be sharing with you today the night of love and friendship at Paseo de Tabogon. I hope you'll find time to read this.

As we ended our videoke session in our residence, we decided to come and experience the seaside vibe of our town's Paseo. A place for leisure and, at the same time, filling the hungry stomachs. We had plenty of fun going there with our kids. The times we wanted to have unwinding moments with them. So this time I invited my college friends and their families to experience enjoyment as we had our dinner at the said place.

We used the car of Mark and Matt as we went to the Paseo. Mark wanted me to have the front seat so that I could guide him the way going there. We had some short talk as he asked me about how we were able to overcome such trials in our lives. I told him that it's my faith in God and the perseverance to achieve our goals that I am holding on to. I always consider my wife and kids as my inspiration to be brave enough to face whatever challenges there are. Despite our situation, I always lend help to those in need. Even the person who hurt us before.

1000004275.jpg

When we arrived at the Paseo, he was amazed by the opulent appearance, which he thought could only be seen in the cities. They then took the chance to have family photos at the bayside and in the middle part of the area that would show the majestic atmosphere brought by the lights. When we have already gathered, I share with them the possible foods they can order from different food stalls. We chose to order at Chikabells. They offered unlimited rice, paired with grilled or fried chicken.

While waiting for our order, I called my buddies for us to have some strolls at the bridge. I took a photo of my models, Mark as Cardo Dalisay and Marlon as Vivamax actor LOLZ. We talked about our funny moments in college. We had a lot of memories that we couldn't stop talking about. It was indeed a fruitful and fun-filled journey that made our friendship stronger. From the time we studied and the time we got low scores in some subjects. It made us determined to finish what we had started. Reminiscing about our past made us realize how lucky we are because, despite the struggles of our parents, we graduated as educators.

1000004280.jpg

The Vivamax Actor 😂

1000004276.jpg

Cardo Dalisay look-alike 🤣

It feels good to be called by my friends the way they used to call me. Baiseph and Pres are the nicknames I am known by at CTU-Danao. They call me Pres since I was their president during our first year of college. It was the moment they thought that I was very smart, they were wrong 🤣. I also became their BSEd representative during my 2nd year of college and was elected as the first Educators' League president of our department both day and night shifts. They also elected me as their president of the Student Teachers' Association. I thought they would never call me the same since we had already graduated. But I found it more valuable and comfortable, as if we were still in college. As if nothing had changed. We are still the same BSEd family of our time.

1000004284.jpg

We went back to our table, where our family was waiting for our orders. We stayed at the Paseo stage since it was drizzling and we didn't want our kids to be sick. The orders were served timely, and we blessed the food before partaking in it. Hoping that the Lord will bless even more our fellowship. We had our dinner, and we also ordered some desserts from Cooler's Delight and Barista's Cafe. Our kids loved desserts, but I only allowed them to try a little of the frappé since it's very sweet. Though they were our guests, we were supposed to treat them at Paseo, but they offered to pay for their meals and desserts. I also ordered halo-halo for Elay and MJ, who decided to stay at our house to maintain the cleanliness of the surroundings.

1000004727.jpg

After our dinner, we took a pose at the main entrance of the Paseo. We asked someone to do the favor. We were very happy that this night was worth remembering. A night that is full of memories and laughter. We then went back to our residence and continued the videoke session. This time I joined them as I sang When We Were Young, Binalewala, and Your Man. When it was ten in the evening, we stopped singing since it's already sleeping time and we don't want to bother our neighbors. Their wives and kids went upstairs to take some rest while the four of us remained talking about our past experiences.

1000004289.jpg

We had a lot of talk about life and how God works in everything we do. We ended our conversation with the plan of going early to the beach and we then slept at almost two in the morning. This experience would remind us to support one another. But this time, I received all their love and support. I am beyond grateful for that. I will always hope and pray for good for all of them. I valued them more than my friends. I chose them to be a part of my family, whom I would always care for and think of.

I hope you also have friends who care for your well-being. A true and supportive friends. This ends my blog today. Thank you for your time and support.


All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

1000002159.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments