My Sister's Scribbles and Where To Find Them

Green And White Modern Christmas Songs YouTube Thumbnail (3).png

Hello there! ❤️ In this blog post, I'll share an experience that reminded me of the importance of achieving a balance between work and personal life.

Recently, I came across my youngest sister's drawings. I'm a big fan of her drawings because to be honest, I'm not a talented artist. I only draw when I participate in drawing games like Draw Battle and Gartic. My drawings usually have my friends scratching their heads 🤣

My youngest sister often surprises me with her scribbles in various ways. Sometimes she hands them to me, while at times I stumble upon them unexpectedly on my things. It's always a pleasant surprise to see her artwork though.


Where to find them?

📍 On my desk

After work, I saw these on my desk. I found a paper with the words Kape 4ever! written on it, an envelope decorated with drawings of coffee and bunny and the word Monday written in a cheerful manner. There were stickers of coffee land, coffee cup and plant as well.

IMG_20230403_222330.jpg

My tired self was instantly uplifted, thanks to these. My sister knows how much I love journaling stickers, especially of bunnies and coffee, so she drew these adorable designs and carefully cut them out.


After another tiring day at work, my youngest sister handed me some small reminders, which made me smile. I jokingly said that I read the first one as "toy" because it looked like a letter T. Lol.

Her beautiful artwork of the sunflower, plant, and bee caught my attention. I found myself looking at the details. I was in awe of her skills and asked myself how she was able to create these.

joyyou got thisbuzz away

📍 Cover Page of my Planner

As I was about to use my planner, I noticed a different writing on the cover page.

At first, I was a bit annoyed because she had written on the cover page of my bullet journal. I prefer my things to be neat and tidy. But when I read what she had written, my frown turned into a smile.

And having a rick roll

I chuckled and I thought to myself, Silly Bunbun. We tease each other by singing Never gonna give you up, never gonna let you down at random moments.

IMG_20230403_210413.jpg

I wondered if that was a subtle reminder for me to let loose once in a while.


📍 Beside my bookshelf

I was looking for a book to read when I noticed a piece of paper taped to the side of my bookshelf. It has a bunny-like character from Among Us and my youngest sister's username was included as well. I miss playing Among Us with her and other members of HivePH.

IMG_20230403_200235.jpg

Was it her way or reminding me about something again?


I'm so glad my sister gave me these drawings. For me, they're so important. As someone who tends to get caught up in work, seeing my sister's drawings was a wake-up call, prompting me to reflect on my life decisions and priorities, and find ways to incorporate more fun into my routine and make time for the things I love, whether it's playing with my friends and family or just sipping a cup of coffee. I have work after work and most of the time I tend to forget to take care of myself, too. I tend to overlook that rest and leisure are just as important as productivity and efficiency.

Seeing my sister's scribbles made me feel a sense of peace and calm, especially the ones with joy and you got this as reminders. Her drawings brought me to a world where work and stress didn't exist. Was it even possible? I guess so. In those moments, I realized how important it is to take a breather and do things that spark joy.

I hope you remember to take a break too!


I appreciate you reading this all the way through. 'Til next time~


📸 All photos are taken by me unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center