Rosies are roses [eng-esp]

When I first met her, she was the kind of person who exudes such a strong aura that it intimidates. Every time I tried to get close, I could see a barrier that she wouldn't let me cross. But I was persistent, and we became friends. That's when I really got to know her.

Cuando la conocí, ella era del tipo de persona que desprende un aura tan fuerte que intimida. Cada vez que intentaba acercarme podía ver una barrera que ella no me dejaba traspasar. Pero fui perseverante y nos hicimos amigos. Entonces la llegué a conocer de verdad.

At that time, Rosario was suffering from bullying (and unfortunately, I think she still does). That's why she often focused on her small circle of friends and kept everyone else out, out of fear of being hurt. Starting pre-university studies didn't help either. However, in these two years, I have seen her grow in her relationship with herself and with others.

Rosario en ese entonces sufría de bullying (y creo que lamentablemente todavía lo sufre). Por eso muchas veces se concentraba en su círculo pequeño de amigos y mantenía al resto fuera, por el miedo a ser herida. El recién comenzar a estudiar ej el preuniversitario tampoco ayudaba. Sin embargo, en estos dos años la he visto crecer en su relación con ella misma y con los otros.

Currently, Rosario is a super friendly and affectionate girl. Just by seeing her, you know she's going to run to give you a hug. She knows she's beautiful and has a lot of value to offer. She also understands that nobody's comment can define the relationship she has with herself.

Actualmente Rosario es una chica súper amigable y cariñosa. De solo verla ya sabes que va a correr para darte un abrazo. Sabe que es hermosa y que tiene mucho valor para dar. Entiende además que el comentario de nadie puede definir la relación que ella tiene con ella misma.

Yesterday was her 18th birthday, and I made sure to let her know how grateful I am to have met her. We went for a walk, spent some time at her house eating lots of sweets, and had a good time. I also took a few pictures of her, which I feel alone show the self-love that Rosy has managed to achieve. I am very, very proud of her.

Ayer fue su cumpleaños número 18 y yo mismo me encargué de hacerle saber cuán agradecido estoy por haberla conocido. Salimos a dar un paseo, estuvimos un rato en su casa comiendo muchos dulces y pasamos un rato agradable. También le tomé unas cuantas fotos, que siento que dejan ver por sí solas el amor propio que ha logrado alcanzar Rosy. Estoy muy muy orgulloso de ella.

I hope you liked this post. All the photos used are my property. | Espero que les haya gustado este post. Todas las fotos usadas son de mi propiedad.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now