Marriage is Scary



IMG_1634.jpeg

As someone who was born at the crossroads between the transition from Millennials to GenZ, it turns out that it makes me closer to the issue that is currently being widely discussed on social media.

Marriage is scary, actually makes me very curious about this issue. Especially in this era, getting married is not an important thing for most people.

This issue is important, especially for the generation that is currently echoing that getting married is not important because many people are afraid of the future with their partners, especially those who are already married. Living with someone for a long time makes people afraid to get married. I understand this issue, but, I also believe that there are actually many things we can do before getting married and have an impact on a fairly ideal partner.

As a wife and having been with the same person for almost 8 years, I have learned a lot that being a married couple is not easy. There are many problems that occur unexpectedly, even interruptions also occur from those closest to us and that makes marriage hell.

IMG_3468.jpeg

There are quite a lot of people around me who feel that 'Marriage is scary', where they get a partner who is 'less or not ideal' for them. So one thing that happens, marriage should be heaven but instead makes it like being in hell. Especially as a woman, there are quite a lot of men who have problems and vice versa.

I get quite a lot of attention from my husband, he has a good character, even before getting married it often happened and he didn't change. It can be said that I am very lucky. However, it turns out that after learning a lot, it's not just about how he behaves towards me, but how we both carry out our roles and instincts without having to force it.

IMG_3472.jpg

For example, by respecting each of our personalities. Never being suspicious and giving unlimited support makes us step forward, not judging each other. Marriage is not about who should go forward, but how both of them should be stepping stones for each other.

We are human, so we have rights and obligations, so too with marriage, in my opinion, when we know our respective rights and obligations, nothing is impossible to do. Of course, every marriage has its own rules, of course, because the purpose of a marriage is also different for each couple.

IMG_1638.jpeg

Marriage is scary can happen without a process of wanting to learn. Everyone should learn about understanding their partner, understanding their role and knowing their purpose. Simply, even though we have a partner, it does not mean that we have great rights over our partner, but, we are a place for him to return home. When he might get lost, we become a GPS or even someone who is remembered.

Isn't marriage a place of learning that lasts a long time? Even until we die.


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Hey, Everyone.
I am Aswita, a housewife who really wants to create works from writing. It might be a little strange, but, I really like telling stories even if it's just a daily journal. I want to be friends with you, sometimes we can greet each other in the comments column. This world is very small if we don't greet each other. I hope you like my writing and so do I. I’m very enthusiastic about foodies, traveling, books, movies and many other things that always circle my brain.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center