[ENG-ESP] Celebrating my son's graduation with the family || Festejando la graduación de mi hijo con


Greetings #family-friends community!

For several days I have wanted to share with you a happy encounter with one of my children, but it was overshadowed by the country's current situation. Now, I can tell you about my experience so that you can help me to support this joy. There are many photos and videos so I made a summary in the video that I share with you.

GridArt_20240815_184126888.jpg

In the month of July (5) I traveled with my husband to Caracas, Venezuela, to attend the graduation events of my youngest son; it was the graduation parade and promotion, academic ceremony and graduation party. We went to Fuerte Tiuna. That day 5, I met the lady who has been so kind and generous to welcome my son in her house; she is a cordial person and her husband too, so we were able to materialize the friendship. Then it was the meeting with my brothers and brother-in-law in the city of Guatire, what a joy to be with them!

On the 6th, we went to Caracas to stay at a cousin's house, since it was easier to attend the parade that would be the next day. Here, it was another family reunion because I was able to share with my cousin and her daughters, and another of my brothers. Here we spent the night.

1723833811787.jpg

Day 7 of the parade arrived, my husband and I went. We were there from 11:00 am until 9:00 pm when my brother came to pick us up. Actually the parade, as such, was not a long time, but the rehearsal was, plus it rained hard for a while. While waiting I made a friend, from Portuguesa, and I took the opportunity to take a picture. In the activity was his childhood friend with his girlfriend, with whom we met at the end of the parade. By the way, some family members watched the event on television, celebrating when they mentioned my son's name in the presentation of the saber.

The academic ceremony was held the following day in La Guaira; we were unable to attend this event. He was awarded a degree in Military Sciences. Then, on the 8th was the graduation party, which I attended with my family from Caracas, since those from Guatire were indisposed. Many know of my disagreement with my son's military career, but my duty was to support him and joyfully share his achievement. I was very happy because he was the first of his promotion at the level of his academy and the second, at the level of all the academies. I am a proud mother of my son's achievement.

The party!!!

The party was organized by my son with very little support for the organization; another aspect to be proud of because it was also very beautiful. The club is an elegant place, full of comfort. We arrived at the party room around 11:00 pm and I was very well received by my son's friends and acquaintances. I did not stop dancing and enjoying this distinguished event. I was happy to accompany my son in this important moment of his life. We enjoyed the party until 6:00 am, but we did not stop there, we went to the beach, but only my cousin, his wife, my brother and a friend of my son's went swimming. I did not take pictures because I was dead sleepy.

1723833462379.jpg

After two days, my husband and I returned to Guatire with the rest of the family until we returned to Cumana, to the warmth of our home. Thank you for allowing me to share this story with you.


![SPANISH]

Saludos comunidad #family&friends!!

Desde hace varios días he querido compartir con ustedes un encuentro feliz con uno de mis hijos, pero se vio opacado por la situación país del momento. Ya más tranquila, puedo contarles de mi experiencia para que me ayuden a sostener esta dicha. Son muchas fotos y videos por eso hice un resumen en el video que comparto con ustedes.
Por el mes de julio (5) viajé junto a mi esposo a Caracas, Venezuela, para asistir a los eventos de graduación de mi hijo menor; se trataba del desfile de graduación y ascenso, acto académico y fiesta de graduación. Fuimos a Fuerte Tiuna. Ese día 5, conocí a la señora que ha sido tan amable y generosa de acoger a mi hijo en su casa; es una persona cordial y su esposo también, así que pudimos materializar la amistad. Luego fue el encuentro con mis hermanos y cuñado en la ciudad de Guatire. ¡Qué felicidad estar con ellos!
El día 6, nos fuimos a Caracas para quedarnos en casa de una prima, ya que se hacía más fácil asistir al desfile que sería al día siguiente. Aquí, fue otro encuentro familiar porque pude compartir con mi prima y sus hijas, y otro de mis hermanos. Aquí pasamos la noche.
Llegó el día 7 del desfile, fuimos mi esposo y yo. Estuvimos desde las 11:00 am hasta las 9:00 pm que mi hermano pasó a buscarnos. Realmente el desfile, como tal, no fue mucho tiempo, pero el ensayo sí, además de que llovió fuerte por un rato. En esa espera hice una amiga, de Portuguesa, y aproveché para tomar una foto. En la actividad estuvo su amigo de la infancia con su novia, con quienes nos reunimos al final del desfile. Por cierto, algunos familiares vieron el evento por televisión, celebrando cuando mencionaron el nombre de mi hijo en la entrega del sable.
El acto académico se realizó, al siguiente día, en La Guaira; a este evento no pudimos asistir. Le entregaron el título de Licenciado en Ciencias Militares. Después, el día 8 fue la fiesta de graduación a la que acudí con mi familia de Caracas, puesto que los de Guatire estaban indispuestos. Muchos saben de mi desacuerdo con la carrera militar de mi hijo, pero mi deber era apoyarlo y compartir alegremente su logro. Estaba muy contento porque fue el primero de su promoción a nivel de su academia y el segundo, a nivel de todas las academias. Soy una madre orgullosa del alcance de mi hijo.

La fiesta!!

La fiesta fue organizada por mi hijo con muy poco respaldo para la organización; otro aspecto por el cual sentirme orgullosa porque, además, quedó demasiado hermosa. El club es un lugar elegante, lleno de confort. Llegamos al salón de fiestas alrededor de las 11:00 pm y fui muy bien recibida por los amigos y conocidos de mi hijo. No paré de bailar y de disfrutar este distinguido evento. Me sentía feliz de acompañar a mi hijo en este momento tan importante de su vida. Gozamos la fiesta hasta la 6: 00 am, pero no quedamos ahí, nos fuimos a la playa, pero solamente se bañaron mi primo, su esposa, mi hermano y un amigo de mi hijo. No tomé fotos porque yo lo que estaba era muerta de sueño.
Después de dos días, mi esposo y yo regresamos a Guatire con el resto de la familia hasta que nos devolvimos a Cumaná, al calor de nuestro hogar. Gracias por permitirme compartir esta historia con ustedes.

SEPARADOR 1(3) (1).jpg



Fotos propias de la galería familiar
Edición de fotos en GridArt y Pic Collage
Edición de video en CapCut
Musica de Pixabay
Traductor Deepl
Cumaná, Venezuela 2024

manualidades (1).jpg


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center