A So-called Lover

Being a teenager, we have this phae in life wherein we are being teased or partnered to someone. It may be because you have a feelings towards that person, or it's just that your friends wanted to ship you with someone. And I, have been there.

Screenshot_20231020-180039~3.png

This is Aaron, a friend and a buddy. He is now currently taking Batchelor of Secondary Education Major in Filipino. We are not classmates to be exact. Since, I am currently taking English. This guy is so wonderful. If I may say. We have known eache other because of our organization, which is the BCC DRRMO REACT TEAM.

I have to admit that he is a good looking man. Since, most of the girls from our campus will secretly admire him.

received_1861146227596996.jpeg

Aaron, was my assistant in the position of Logistics. We are assigned for accounting the things or equipments that the organization needed. We are the one who will roam around just to find the things that we need before sending it tou our other officers for approval and for the expensess also. With these, we are being teased. Some whould say, "bagay kayo" (you look good together). And sometimes, they will ship us. But, Aaron is a friend to me.

received_225686636933145.jpeg

We took pictures not because of the so-called "feelings", but as a partner in an organization and for being a good friend.

I don't know to describe him anymore,but if I were to, I would say that he is a funny guy, responsible, and peaceful to be with. ( I was confused for a bit, hahaha lol). But, Aaron is one of the People who is responsible enough if he will be given a task.

"Pards" is our call sign for eachother. It all started when I am doing my task( to edit a video presentation.) So s ked for a help from my friend Nancy but little did I know, she also asked for help from Aaron. In that moment, I feel at peace since it was so stressful that it will make me cry in any moment. At first, I called hin "sir" since I don't know what to call him. Then. That's the time he told me to not call him with that(sir). Then, it came to my mind " what if I call him Pards, since we are tropa(friend)". That's the time whave that call sign.

I thought at first, it was already cleared. But because I don't know why that we are still being teased. Maybe because we are just comfortable to each other. Then because we are being teased everytime that we are together. We are both not in. A relationship to be exact. But to clear everything, we have our own persons that we admire from afar.

received_1515182852610252.jpeg

If I am allowed to share some of the things that other people don't know about him, you will just laugh.

received_280283751069292.jpeg

To my buddy, assistant logistics,pards,
Always know that there is an Abby, who will support you in everything you do. My friend, I hope that if you will find someone who will treasure you as how we, your friends treasure you.

Abby

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now