Fartlek on the Mud

Running fast again after so long is a pleasure.
Today the weather made me doubt if I could do it, it has been raining all morning but at noon we had a break that I took as the great window of opportunity to do the training I wanted.
Of course, the wind has not allowed me to go running along the coast so I have decided to do it on the "dirt track", which was more like mud and water track due to the rain, that surrounds the athletics track of my club.

m1.jpg

The plan was to run a pyramid Fartlek, combine fast intervals with slow intervals of equal length in between, 1'Fast + 1'Jog , 2'Fast + 2'Jog , 3'Fast+3'Jog, 4'Fast+4' Jog, 3'Fast+3'Jog, 2'Fast+2'Jog, 1'Fast+1'Jog .
In the fast intervals up the pyramid, I have managed to maintain a stable pace of 4'/km, in the descent of the pyramid I have done them in a more "uncontrolled" way, going by sensations to what my legs allowed me to run 4'/km, 3'54"/km, 3'40"/km and 3'34"/km.
I have run all the slow intervals in "Jog" mode below 5'30"/km, recovering quite well, although there is still a lot of work to do.

m2.jpg

At the moment, the "quality work" of the week is done, I'm going to do at least 1 day of this type weekly and soon I'll increase it to two per week interspersing different types of workout depending on my progress in fitness.
I finished the month of March with 124 km accumulated in my legs, still far from the usual 180 km per month that I used to run normally 2 years ago.

Oh, by the way, also say that today I have accumulated 1 year more, now I only have 3 left to reach half a century (LoL).
Keep on running!
@toofasteddie

Ps. Message to my colleague @svanbo, you were right, the training I was planning yesterday was too long for the little time I had today... work comes first, right?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency