MSI Unboxing



JBtAS8qNUQy17KO7_InShot_20240820_135448556.webp
EmDZw5av8CnlHJwK_IMG_20240819_140643.webp
ENTIpx0HEWe6djOW_IMG_20240819_131249.webp
4VKYfjSvLRsjEaWE_IMG_20240819_131219.webp
GnZkTsOTFo6CgQwW_IMG_20240819_111608.webp
kiRRcBWFPDQPzBx4_IMG_20240819_105209.webp
S6FuKNyywxB1qNlz_IMG_20240819_104346.webp
5irWZLxyb04yP6y7_IMG_20240819_104250.webp
NkgnALqG3sNx4cjh_IMG_20240819_103731.webp

Well, I present to you my new baby 😅. Even though they told me they were going to give it to me as a gift, I honestly didn't believe it was real until I had it in my hands. As you can see, it's a beauty and the keyboard has red lighting (my favorite color).

This is an MSI Thin F63 12UCX laptop with an Intel Core i5-12450H and a GeForce RTX 2050 graphics card. The screen is 15.6" FHD with 8GB DDR4 Ram memory at 144 ghz. On the other hand, the storage disk is a 512GB SSD, Type-C USB 3.2 Gen 1 and comes with Windows 11 Home as the operating system.

The finish is plastic and may seem somewhat fragile, but let's be honest, whether it is plastic or aluminum does not influence performance much. In addition, being plastic lightens the weight a little, which is already greater than that of usual notebooks due to the cooling system it has. Key element so that performance does not decrease when it is using its resources to the maximum

It is an entry-level gamer laptop that according to Internet reviews can run any modern game without problems. In my case, I am not much of a gamer, but it will serve me to edit video and images, which is something that I I like it and I had to stop doing it because I didn't have a computer capable of giving me the necessary fluidity.

I'm just now downloading and trying out the programs I'm interested in having, so I can't give an opinion on performance based on experience. So far, I'm very happy. The only drawback (and it's not from the laptop but from Windows) is that the latest versions of Office and Windows often require an Internet connection to complete some configurations and due to the super slow Internet we have in Cuba, it can lead to errors. It's because of this that I had to install Office 2007 to have an office suite until I can find a stable connection and solve the errors that prevented me from having a more modern Office.

Later, when you have experience editing and/or rendering, I'll leave you notes on the real performance, in the meantime I can't complain. I'm very happy.


.
.
.


Bueno, les presento mi nueva baby 😅. A pesar de que me habían dicho que me la iban a regalar, la verdad es que no me creí que era real hasta que la tuve en mis manos. Como pueden ver es toda una belleza y el teclado tiene iluminación roja (mi color favorito).

Se trata de una laptop MSI Thin F63 12UCX con un Intel Core i5-12450H y una tarjeta gráfica GeForce RTX 2050. La pantalla es de 15.6" FHD con memoria Ram de 8GB DDR4 a 144 ghz. Por otra parte el disco de almacenamiento es un SSD de 512GB, Tipo-C USB 3.2 Gen 1 y viene con Windows 11 Home como sistema operativo.

El acabado es plástico y puede parecer algo frágil, pero seamos sinceros, que sea plástico o aluminio no influye mucho en el rendimiento. Además que al ser plástico aligera un poco el peso, que de por sí es mayor que el de las notebooks habituales debido al sistema de refrigeración que tiene. Elemento clave para que el rendimiento no merme cuando se esté usando al máximo de sus recursos

Es una laptop gamer de entrada que según reviews de Internet puede levantar cualquier juego moderno sin problemas. En mi caso no soy muy gamer, pero si me va a servir para editar video e imágenes, que es algo que me gusta y que tuve que dejar de hacer debido a no tener un equipo capaz de darme la fluidez necesaria.

Recién estoy descargando y probando los programas que me interesa tener por tanto no puedo dar una opinión del rendimiento basada en la experiencia. Hasta ahora muy feliz. El único inconveniente (y no es de la laptop si no de Windows) es que las últimas versiones de Office y Windows requieren muchas veces conexión a Internet para completar algunas configuraciones y debido al Internet super lento que tenemos en Cuba puede dar paso a errores. Es por esto último que tuve que instalar Office 2007 para tener una suite ofimática hasta tanto pueda encontrar una conexión estable y solventar los errores que me impidieron tener un Office más moderno.

Más adelante cuando tengan experiencia editando y/o renderizando les dejaré notas sobre el rendimiento real, mientras tanto no me puedo quejar. Muy feliz estoy.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now